We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights.

Location was good and hotel was clean and tidy.

Room was good size but the heat was unreal even with a fan in the room. I couldn't get a good sleep at all.

Bit shocked at the reaction of the staff member when we checked in due to the fact we hadn't booked breakfast.

At nearly £9 per adult then you would need to have several platefuls to make value for money. Instead we went over to Sainsbury's and it cost £9 for 2 adult and 1 child to satisfy our breakfast requirements.

Thought the food was ok in the Brewer's Fayre although I thought it was overpriced. Cost £30 for 2 adult meals and 1 kids meal plus drinks.

Good idea having the soft play attached but it shut at 8pm even though the place was still busy with kids.

Also has an outdoor play area which is ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    361
    86
    15
    8
See reviews for
379
400
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Accomodation excellent. Food quality terrible.
The food was awful and not cooked properly. I did complain but only the chips were changed. I also noticed that several other visitors had left large amounts of food





  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Decent quality premierinn, clean and tidy. Friendly/helpful staff. Ideally located for chester. little bit far to walk for approx £5 in taxi. The only downside is the lack of air conditioning. We stayed in a family room during the hot spell and it was difficult to sleep, especially with 4 bodies. From what I understand none of the rooms have air con so be warned

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good buffet breakfast - as much as you can eat. All meals including breakfast served in pub next door. Pub is quiet type which suits me. Adequate car parking. Temp controls in room, but for heating only. Two fans in each room. With fans in use was not uncomfortable on a hot Summers day. Excellent value for money. Caters for disabled.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Paying-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Can't complain, clean tidy room and we stayed in very hot conditions to find 2 fans in the room to help cool down the unusually wa temperatures, we thought this was a nice touch. Large sainsburys near by.
We wanted a hotel near the Chester Zoo and this was great, less than 10 minutes in the car to the zoo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrived here a bit early and couldn't get our room but the staff were very friendly and we just went for a drink next door at Brewers Fayre while we waited. There is plenty of free parking.
The room was very nice and had two fans in it which were needed as the weather was so hot.
There is a large Sainsburys just opposite if you need a snack or anything.
We walked into Chester which took just over 30 mins but there are buses. The staff could advise us about routes etc.
Would be happy to stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sheils6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and once again we were very impressed. One small criticism is that the rooms were very warm but apart from that everything was great, the thing that elevates this hotel to more than you would expect is the staff. Every single one of them has a smile for you and a brief chat on the passing makes all the difference. Will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing