We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spacious!”

Premier Inn Chester East
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Premier Inn Chester East
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My sister, friends and I stayed here for a wedding and it was perfect for the location!

Check in was simple and the staff were very pleasant, made the long car journey we had easier for all of us. Rooms were spacious, airy and comfortable, beds were so soft and clean, we had no trouble sleeping! Bathroom was clean and had plenty of large towels, with hair-dryer and free toilettes. There were also tea making facilities, for those of you who enjoy a cup of tea in bed.
There is also an eatery area across the way from the hotel, featuring breakfast needs and a Costa Coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiverZ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chester East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your time with us, we are so pleased that our hotel and clean, comfortable rooms ensured your stay was a good. Our team members will be delighted to receive your feedback, our team our committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. Thanks again for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2009

Have just come back from a trip to Cheshire and had a really great stay in the Premier Inn near Elton, Chester. The staff (Sue) was great, nice to get a pleasant welcome! The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Overall a really relaxing couple of days. Thanks for your effort!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 43Stevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

just come back from a nights stay at premier inn chester east , on a arrival the staff was so welcoming , we was given our keys to a family room and it was really spacious , very very clean plenty of fresh towels loads of hot water , and very comfortable beds, we all had a wonderful nights sleep , i really cant wait to stay again ,also the breakfast was beautiful , when i visit chester zoo again which will be very very soon i will stay at premier inn again, cant wait .

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferSouthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

For the last five years I have lived in Preston and my partner north wales, so if we want to spend a night together, but also go to work on time the next morning this is the ideal location!!!

We must have stayed here on at least ten occasions and have never not been fully satisfied by the experience.

The rooms are completely clean.
The staff on duty are excellent.

If you have the opportunity have the breakfast at the service station next door. There is a special section for hotel users and the value is fantastic.

I hope to have many more pleasant stays at this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catmry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

After struggling to find a hotel in Chester City Centre I managed to find this Hotel just outside. I was really made up with the standard of the room we had. Extreamly clean, roomy, well priced & well decorated.. The staff were also very very helpfull and ensured our stay was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkyB_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

We decided to stop off in the Chester area on our journey home from our holiday in the south of Engand. It was a Sunday night and when we went into the hotel I was disappointed to see the room rate of £71 per night at weekends displayed. After discussion with my husband, we decided we would just go for it as he couldn't be bothered to drive around looking for a cheaper alternative. On checking room availability, the very pleasant receptionist announced that the room rate was £56, so that was a nice surprise! We were given the keys to room 7 on the ground floor, plus a spare set of towels. However, after that, it was downhill all the way. The room was very dingy, and both the bedroom and bathroom could have done with a good clean. The room had a headache-inducing melange of differnt colours - the walls were painted pale green, with a grubby pink carpet with horrid white stains at the side of the bed (yuck!!), the curtains were olive green striped and there was a navy blue sofa bed in front of the window which I didn't inspect too closely and the bed had a white duvet with a purple suede Premier Inn throw at the bottom. The room had a really weird fusty smell too. Fortunately, the bed was clean and comfortable, but as the hotel was located in a busy motorway service area, we had to keep the windows shut all night. However, there was a fan in the room. The shower worked fine but there was hair on the tiles in the shower area (eek!). The TV had 5 TV channels (plus teletext) and 2 radio channels. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as it was quite pricy and opted to dine at a local supermarket instead.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank metalminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInnChester, Manager at Premier Inn Chester East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2009

Dear Sir/Madam

This review on our hotel has only recently come to our attention and we apologise for the delay in response. The review has raised much concern in that the details do not correspond with the service that we deliver. We would greatly appreciate it if you could contact us to discuss this matter further.

Yours Faithfully

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

Stayed on a family room with our 3 young children which was fine. Had breakfast served by a fantastic patient waitress - Angela I think - who could not do enough to help us or the children. Amazingly she worked on her own. Got home to discover we had inadvertantly left the children's special cuddly toys behind. A quick phone call to the hotel and they had found them. They posted them straight back and the children were delighted - and we were releived.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank BernHerts_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks
#2 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
520 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Wirral Eastham
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester East

Address: 56 J14 M56 Junction 14 | Elton, Chester CH2 4QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £45 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Premier Inn Chester East. Ideally located near Junction 14 of the M56, the hotel offers excellent links to a variety of attractions in the historic tourist city of Chester. This family friendly hotel offers complementary parking and is only a short distance to local attractions including Chester Zoo, Chester Race Course and The Blue Planet Aquarium. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester East Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester East Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing