We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday break”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Fist class service and room, thanks very much for enjoyable and friendly stay and a superb breakfast cooked to perfection! Ideal location from the city with bus stop just adjacent to the guest house. Local restaurants in walking distance and prices lower than the city

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences in staying with us at Chester Brooklands B&B. We throughly enjoyed your company and do hope to see you once again some time. Best Regards Mark and Remina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    56
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
174
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

the B&B was very clean & the rooms well equipped the hosts were very friendly and were very helpful with information on where to go and what to see well located close to city centre with buses every 10 mins from outside the B&B the food was very good & I would highly recommend it will be going back again next year

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It was lovely having you stay with us. When you return next year please call us on 01244 348856 and we will give you our very best rate. Thank you Mark and Remina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Everything was clean and functional with a great breakfast to start the day. The owners were both friendly and helpful. They gave us maps and information as well as some really good local knowledge. Good location and a lovely room. Perfect for our 3 day break.
Teresa

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Chester Brooklands. We do hope we see you again. Thank you Mark and Remina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

As it was our first visit to Chester we received an excellent welcome and some first class information regarding the local area, as well as the City itself. The location is very good with just a walk into the City Centre. The rooms are very well equipped, stylish, very clean and comfortable. Superb breakfast with gluten free options. Parking on drive at front, bus stop outside and a train station down the road. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEarlsofBroadlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
How kind of you to share your experiences of your stay at Chester Brooklands. It was a delight having you stay with us and so pleased you enjoyed our city. We are also helped by having a good selection of attractive places to eat and drink all within 5 minutes walk. Thank you for your lovely supportive words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Cosy, clean and the most comfiest bed we've ever slept in! Hosts were friendly and helpful, and set in a good location not too far from the town centre, although there were bars and shops a bit closer if you wanted to stay local. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spamipami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your views on how your stay went. It was lovely having you stay with us and of course we do hope to see you again if you ever pass this way again. Thank you Mark and Remina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here for a few nights to enjoy the birthday of one of us. I can not recommend the place enough. Since the minute we walked in we were very welcomed, got told everything that we need or might need to know. They made sure that you have everything you need, very much enjoyed the breakfast that you meant to order the night before ( which i think was very good idea) , value for money too. Room nice and tidy, very cosy :) We received help when needed and whatever we asked for wasnt a problem. Very, very nice family hotel. Would go back again :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your views on your recent stay with us at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast. It is very pleasing to read such lovely kind words as this helps to reassure us that we are trying to do things the right way. We do hope to see you once again in the future. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A really enjoyable stay. Mark and Remina are very friendly and helpful hosts. The room was very comfortable and clean with king sized bed. The very tasty breakfast is ordered the night before and, unlike most other places we have stayed at, gluten free alternatives are provided. It is a 15 minute walk to the City centre but the bus stops virtually outside the premises. There are a number of local restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk. I would certainly recommend and will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 259JohnF259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
How kind of you to share your genuine feelings on how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Remina and I thoroughly enjoyed your company and would love to see you stay with us once again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.1 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#18 of 44 in Chester
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#22 of 44 in Chester
413 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
0.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#13 of 44 in Chester
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8 Newton Lane, Chester CH2 3RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small 4 bedroomed B&B in Chester. We offer free car parking and free super fast wifi. You will find us very peaceful and a good place to unwind. All rooms are at the rear of the property. We have an abundance of restaurants and bars all within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Brooklands b&b
Chester Brooklands Hotel Chester
Chester Brooklands Bed And Breakfast Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing