We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chester Brooklands-Chester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Handsome Mark and his lovely wife Remina are a loving couple, running a super B&B just outside Chester. The village of Hoole is just 5 mins. away ; great for restaurants and supplies. If you’re looking for top choice, this is it !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I travelled here with my wife in May 2014. We stayed in the historic town of Chester for 2 days and we could not have asked for a better experience. This was our first stay in a B&B and the owners Mark & Remina welcomed us and gave us a brief overview about the places to visit in Chester and eat-outs for vegetarians like us. The room was tastefully decorated and comfortable with all the amenities you might require. They give you a wide choice of breakfast options and you pre-select the menu for your breakfast on the previous night - very efficient. All in all, this was a great stay and I would not hesitate in recommending this B&B to travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anup711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for your feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you gain one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Would recommend the brook lands everything was perfect, spotlessly clean and owners so friendly breakfast lovely.This b&b as amply free parking and is in perfect location a short walk in to Chester centre .will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind words. It is always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed there stay with us. We do hope one day to see you again. Thank you Mark and Remina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Mark, the owner, greeted us very friendly and told us a lot about Chester. He recommended us some pubs for lunch, we went to some of them and the food was lovely.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is plentiful and good. The area where the hotel is located is great.
We recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paloma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

It was so pleasant meeting you both and thank you for your feedback. We trust you had a safe journey home and do hope one day that we may see you again. Thank you Mark and Remina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Chester Brooklands last week for the second time Everything was perfect. Spotlessly clean room, Comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast, and friendly owners who are very attentive. Will definitely be back there.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Cvin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. So pleased you also enjoyed our wonderful city. We do hope to see you once again in the future. Thank you Mark and Remina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Not a single negative point can I raise.
Super comfy bed, a powerful shower and a fab breakfast.
Genial and welcoming hosts and a homely atmosphere.
A short walk to the centre of Chester, or the bus stop immediately to the right of the front door.
Lots of free parking available nearby and located on a very quiet road.
Why stay at a dreary and soul less chain hotel, when there are better alternatives.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambina000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay. We do hope to see you once again in the future. Best Regards Mark and Remina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at the Brooklands for one night. We were welcomed by Mark and Remina who were very friendly. We were given our room key and directed where it was and asked to fill out a form before we went to bed to indicate what we would like for breakfast, There were many choices including vegetarian and gluten free and you can indicate how many you would like of each which is great. Our room was on the small side but lovely and clean. The bed was comfy, free WiFi and tea/coffee facilities. We had towels each for us and a small TV situated on the wall. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the city centre with pubs/place to eat along the way. Breakfast was delicious and very fulfilling and the service was good. However a later breakfast would of been better as the latest time to choose was 8.45-9.00 which is early on a Sunday morning for us!
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LND88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

How lovely of you to leave us feedback with regards to your stay. It was a pleasure welcoming you to our B&B and do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Stone Villa Chester
Stone Villa Chester
#2 of 76 in Chester
1,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lavender Lodge
Lavender Lodge
#13 of 76 in Chester
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ba Ba Guest House
Ba Ba Guest House
#12 of 76 in Chester
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chester House Guest House
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
6.4 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8 Newton Lane, Chester CH2 3RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £73 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small 4 bedroomed B&B in Chester. We offer free car parking and free super fast wifi. You will find us very peaceful and a good place to unwind. All rooms are at the rear of the property. We have an abundance of restaurants and bars all within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Brooklands Hotel Chester
Chester Brooklands b&b
Chester Brooklands Bed And Breakfast Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing