We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 78 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at this fantastic bed and breakfast on the edge of Chester for the weekend. From the second we walked through the door we were made to feel very welcome and it was obvious that nothing would be too much to ask... The hotel was spotless, the breakfast was everything we could have wished. The only thing anyone could have complained was that the pepper mill squeaked when I used it............
Really, fantastic place, fantastic hosts, what more could you ask for... 10 out of 10, we will be going back...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rodderzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind words. It was lovely having you stay with us and we do hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just left after six night stay. What a fabulous couple nothing was too much trouble even to Remina supplying earl grey tea bags for my wife and mark and his son helping me find my way round my new iPad. Real Home from home. Plenty of local information Given even though we still got lost! yes Mark we even got lost after we left you!!! Thanks for the marmalade and jam. What a lovely thought! Lovely bedroom great breakfast. Best B&B ever - would certainly recommend to people wanting a peaceful break - thanks again folks Alan & Pat

Room Tip: All the bedrooms are at back of property so no problem with noise at all
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Awww thank you so much for your lovely kind words of appreciation. It was lovely chatting to you and also making suggestions for you both during your stay with us and thanks for those jokes :) .
We do hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very well located,a fifteen minute walk to centre of Chester, and a ten minute walk to the station . Comfortable rooms,and tea and coffee in room. If you are a light sleeper like me it can be noisy at night on the streets close by as bars and clubs are nearby . Overall pleasant stay, only down side is deciding the night before what you want for breakfast, but a minor point over all

Room Tip: A room at the back will help reduce disturbance at night if you stay at weekend and you get people...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. Rather surprised at your statement stating noisy location when we are infact located on a quiet side street a 5 minute walk away from a village pub which closes at 11pm. As like any home in the country I imagine it must have been some people or a person walking back fro the city centre perhaps. As all our 4 rooms are at the back of our house you will have only been disturbed by the fact you must have had your bedroom window open on what was a warm evening. the breakfast is pre ordered the evening before by 10pm and this allows us to prepare food exactly to your liking and of course fresh as it comes. Cleanliness is our pride of place and we trust you found our place spotlessly clean? I trust you enjoyed using our free fast Wifi and glad you took use of our free onsite car parking. Sorry your visit was not as pleasing as you lead us to believe it was upon departure but thank you for your comments all the same :) .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is 2nd time we have stayed here..

Really nice Cheshire B&B, Mark and Remina very welcoming and just genuine nice people. Stayed in room 2 with my fiance and 20month old daughter. Was very clean and more than adequate. Nice big bed, excellent travel cot, big shower , sofa, dressing table, wardrobe, drawers, TV etc. Had everything you need.

Breakfast was nice, very tasty. I also liked the fact you ordered this the night before and chose a time u'd like to eat. Meant virtually no wait for food. The menu was also brilliant. Even cater for Gluten Free!

I was more than pleased that its normal practice to be able to order takeaway food and be able to use the nice homely dining area to eat it in. Owners will provide cutelry and refreshments. This was ideal with having a young baby daughter who will not sit in a restaurant

Also took advantage of discounted zoo tickets. Had a great day, well worth a visit to the zoo, its exceptional and is just a 2min drive away. Would definitely stay a third time.

Great value at 80.00 per night in June for a big room

Beyond me how this B&B has ever got below 4 stars for a tripadvisor review. Says more about the people rating than it does the B&B.

See you next year!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Joec9806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely kind comments. It was lovely having you stay with us again in our quiet relaxed Bed and Breakfast and of course we look forward to seeing your lovely family once again. Remember for the very best rates always ring us and we will undercut any price elsewhere by minimum 5% or more. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at this B & B recently and were very impressed. We were made to feel very welcome, our room was beautifully clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Thank you especially to Remina for making special bread for me to cater for my egg allergy. We would certainly recommend you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much for your welcome feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Handsome Mark and his lovely wife Remina are a loving couple, running a super B&B just outside Chester. The village of Hoole is just 5 mins. away ; great for restaurants and supplies. If you’re looking for top choice, this is it !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I travelled here with my wife in May 2014. We stayed in the historic town of Chester for 2 days and we could not have asked for a better experience. This was our first stay in a B&B and the owners Mark & Remina welcomed us and gave us a brief overview about the places to visit in Chester and eat-outs for vegetarians like us. The room was tastefully decorated and comfortable with all the amenities you might require. They give you a wide choice of breakfast options and you pre-select the menu for your breakfast on the previous night - very efficient. All in all, this was a great stay and I would not hesitate in recommending this B&B to travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anup711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for your feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you gain one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.7 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#22 of 44 in Chester
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#35 of 44 in Chester
190 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8 Newton Lane, Chester CH2 3RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £65 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small 4 bedroomed B&B in Chester. We offer free car parking and free super fast wifi. You will find us very peaceful and a good place to unwind. All rooms are at the rear of the property. We have an abundance of restaurants and bars all within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Brooklands b&b
Chester Brooklands Hotel Chester
Chester Brooklands Bed And Breakfast Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing