We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mickle Trafford Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
131
21
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
21
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubshrewsbury armslarge loungelong weekendsammiecabsprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely place with a very warm welcome from landlady Sam, a big room with an absolutely massive comfy bed and a good breakfast. Nice old house too with some brilliantly idiosyncratic plumbing solutions - a bit close to a fairly busy road for absolute tranquility but otherwise everything you want in a B&B.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank TreebD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have just returned from our stay at The Manor and wish arm, we could've stayed for longer!
Undoubtedly the Manor House is beautiful...full of old worlde charm with the original beams, huge sit-in fireplace etc...but the real magic lies in the 'feel' of the place.
The Manor just has an ambience which is warm, welcoming and completely relaxing.
I would wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone wanting peace and quiet.
Also we can't speak highly enough of our host, Sammie. She supplied everything we could ever need for our stay, plus lots of little extras...port in our bedroom, free buns in the lounge, and most of all, great hospitality!
The only slight niggle would be that our en-suite bathroom didn't have a door on, just a curtain so less privacy...but this still wouldn't deter me from returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llaurenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

If you want a change from a bland hotel chain room this is the place.
Lovely family run accommodation ideally located for access to the City of Chester.
Our second stay here and it will not be our last.
The breakfast and coffee is excellent.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that face the rear garden.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ted b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in there for 1 night. The hotel is so beautiful and so homely feel. Sammie the host made us feel very welcome. We stayed in the master bedroom, what can I say about this is WOW! So spacious, so warm. The bed is so comfortable, slept so well in it. The bathroom is beautiful. The breakfast is delicious. We had to be out of the room for 10.30am but stayed in the living room till 1pm as Sammie said we could. It is just outside Chester, but could catch a bus from the hotel if you like to leave your car there. Will definitely stay in that hotel again if we come to Chester. Thanks Sammie for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillandRich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have recently returned from a one night stay at the manor and we had a fantastic time. When we arrived we were greeted with home made cake which was lovely :-) We stayed in the master bedroom which includes a huge comfortable 7 foot bed and a double ended bath. Luxury. Sammie was really friendly and helpful and gave us some pub recommendations in the area and advised us where to park in chester. She also cooked a lovely breakfast in the morning :-) we would definitely return. Thanks for a fab experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peardrop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews