We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really homely”
other travellers have booked this property
comfortable through lounge/diner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
comfortable through lounge/diner.
Dining and seating for 6 with Bose wave radio with aux facility.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
comfortable through lounge/diner.
Dining and seating for 6 with Bose wave radio with aux facility.
The Annexe at Badgers End from the front.
Parking space leading to private entrance through patio doors.
Patio garden as seen from bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Use of iMac and WiFi.
Kitchen with washer/dryer, hob, combination microwave
Nespresso coffee machine
shaving point
Shower room
Farndon High Street: Pharmacy,Post Office, Newsagent, pubs, restaurant, Paul Burrell's flower shop.
the River Dee, bordering North Wales.
standing in England looking across to North Wales, a stones throw from the garden.
The Roman walled city of Chester, voted 5th prettiest city in Europe
view from Farndon Bridge in winter
looking at England from Wales!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JRandJ
Dover
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really homely”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Located on the edge of a housing estate in the quiet, historic village of Farndon, this annexe rental has just about everything you need to feel properly at home. We found the property to be exceptionally clean and well-presented, easy to find following the owner's directions and well and interestingly furnished. Plenty of space, a large patio to relax on as well and basic supplies to get you started. Very well located if visiting Chester or the north Wales coast, lots of places of interest nearby. We'd be happy to recommend this delightful place to friends and would be happy to return there ourselves at some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
How kind of you to review our annexe. I'm pleased my daughters managed your booking on my behalf and we would happily welcome your return.
Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeda-stev...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful location, lovely annex”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Peaceful location very close to the river Dee with some lovely walks along the river and into Holt. Close to Chester and nice places to eat close by (you will need a car). Lovely welcome by Mags both for ourselves and our dog. Lots of lovely finishing touches that made it very special.
Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay, we appreciate it. We would be delighted to host a future visit should you choose to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review and for leaving the annexe so clean and tidy. You were the perfect guests and would be welcome at any time. Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shoalshoo...
Pembrokeshire, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxurious Accommodation”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Access to the property, situated at the end of a cul-de-sac, was straightforward following the directions sent by Mags. Plenty of space to park and unload our vehicle. Inside the property is furnished and decorated to a very high standard - and we mean high! We loved everything about the accommodation. Free Wi-Fi at over 70Mb download speed was astonishing (we only get 5Mb at home), as were the audio/visual units in the property. The bedroom was again beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable - especially after a day walking around Car Fest North. All in all a lovely place to stay and explore all that Cheshire has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and design of the interior.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and one so complimentary. We are pleased the accommodation suited your needs and maybe we shall see you for next yea's Car Fest North!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeicsSue
Leics
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

There is everything you could wish for in this lovely accommodation, including a very generous welcome pack on arrival. It is situated in an ideal location to explore North Wales and, of course, Chester and Chester Zoo. We are already planning our return visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owner
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you both and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and everything met with your expectation. Of course we will be pleased to host a return visit. Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“5* Accommodation - Home from home”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A little treasure - comfy, homely and private. Decorated and furnished to a high standard with lots of personal touches. Welcome pack much appreciated. Owners extremely friendly but very discreet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Standard of accommodation and comfort of furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and it was a pleasure to host you both. Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne C
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

You can see why it's called a hideaway. Out of the way so peaceful quiet and very relaxing. Mags has made it so homely and it's very cosy. Never had a welcome pack so full of lovely goodies. Even a bottle of wine and beer in the fridge. Mags had certainly put a lot of thought into selecting these goodies. But also put so much effort adding extra touches...like a blanket in the sitting area in case you got cold at any time, night lights in the kitchen and on the landing. Televisions in sitting area and bedroom plus a radio in each room even in the kitchen if you wanted. Wi fi too and free. In the bedroom, bedside lights reading lights bed was very comfortable with top class bedding. Plenty of cupboard and drawer space. Chairs to sit on. Bathroom had a lovely shower and big sink. Lovely soft towels and spares if we needed them. Toiletries supplied. Kitchen had all you needed coffee and tea supplied lovely coffee too plus a lovely Nepresso machine with the coffee pods supplied. The sitting area had lovely furnishings settee very comfortable. Lovely patio area. Would be lovely in the summer. Containers for all your recyclables. I could go on and on. We stayed for three nights as visiting family but not long enough would of loved to have stayed longer. So many times we have stayed in hotels when visiting but no more. If Mags would have us back and she has the vacancy this is where we will stay when visiting family. 5 star accommodation don't think we could find better. Thank you Mags

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Oh my goodness - what a lovely review, thank you for it and of course I would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. You were also the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing