We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC PLACE”
Review of Bawn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bawn Lodge
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2010

i would like to thank everyone at the Bawn lodge for making us so welcome it was a suprise weekend for my friend to celebrate her birthday and we had a great time. The room was great and food outstanding. The family run hotel is very friendly,and it was nice and quiet at night .thanks again will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ve_goodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2010

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Incredibles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
Thank gane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHASEGATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwabhguhtrebor, Manager at Bawn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RioSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
Thank maggie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwabhguhtrebor, Manager at Bawn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.6 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#23 of 45 in Chester
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#21 of 45 in Chester
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,575 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Inn Chester
Hallmark Inn Chester
#32 of 45 in Chester
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bawn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bawn Lodge

Address: 10 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: £59 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bawn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bawn Lodge is a family run hotel and bar situated in Hoole, Chester. It is perfectly situated close to the city centre with easy links to the M53, M56 and M6 motorways. With prices starting from £50 the Bawn Lodge offers the ideal opportunity to see Chester in all its glory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bawn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bawn Hotel Chester
Bawn Lodge Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing