We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jeanette165
Wirral, United Kingdom
Excellent value.
Review of Bawn Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
Lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. Friendly staff. Good quality breakfast. Walking distance to city centre and station. Parking. Well stocked bar. Excellent value…..would stay again.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£118
  • HotelIndigo.com
    £118
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Hotels.com
    £118
0.7 miles from Bawn Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£81
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £73
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Bawn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £176
  • Agoda.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
    £175
0.8 miles from Bawn Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £147
  • Hotels.com
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £148
0.9 miles from Bawn Lodge
Free Wifi
Exterior
Travelodge
£93
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
0.9 miles from Bawn Lodge
Exterior
Booking.com
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Tripadvisor
    £90
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Bawn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£75
  • Expedia.com
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £46
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Bawn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£216
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £217
  • Algotels
    £169
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Bawn Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£229
  • Tripadvisor
    £230
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £230
9.2 miles from Bawn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chester
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
252
142
45
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
142
45
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiz night city centre bar area full english great place to stay beer garden comfortable room staff were lovely brilliant stay breakfast was included the pub an evening meal tea and coffee making facilities car park nothing too much trouble visiting chester yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024

The area was really good, room was lovely and clean with a comfortable bed. Food was excellent as was the price. Ideally situated close to railway links
Definitely be back next time I am visiting family in Birkenhead or doing some outlet shopping at Cheshire Oaks

Room tip: Area ideal for links to tourist attractions and shopping at Cheshire Oaks
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E9627NWkarenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024

The hotel was ideally located for the centre of Chester, with ample free parking. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the city centre. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food fresh and delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2023

This lovely hotel restaurant and bar is in a great location. Easy access to Chester centre and 20 minutes from Cheshire Oaks.
Very comfortable
Good food and excellent service
Staff very friendly and helpful

Room tip: Back rooms are quiter
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lesleysX9230YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

We chose this place based on the availability of car parking (tick) and relative proximity to the city centre (tick). Our room (at the front of the hotel) was modern and in the style of one of the better budget hotel chains. However it was over the bar area so the sounds of music permeated upwards making it pretty noisy for sleeping. Breakfast was OK but with a pretty limited selection and no fresh fruit options.

Room tip: Avoid the rooms at the front
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

What a hidden gem of a hotel the Bawn Lodge is.
We have just returned from a weekend away staying at the Bawn Lodge hotel and it was absolutely fantastic. From checking in to checking out our two night stay was excellent.
Our room was spacious with a lovely comfy bed, large fluffy towels changed every day .
Breakfast was perfect with a great choice of fruit, yogurts and cereals, followed by a beatiful cooked breakfast, full English, eggs benedict, scrambled etc nothing was to much trouble for the breakfast staff.
The icing on the cake was the main meals in the restaurant and bar area , the food they served was fantastic and tasty.
I had the sirloin and it came with fresh vegetables and it was super tasty.
The Bawn Lodge is a must for people visiting Chester as it's a 15 minute walk to the city centre, good bus links as well as the stop is across the road from the hotel.
A shout out to ALL the staff who made our stay enjoyable and memorable at The Bawn Lodge .

Room tip: Book a table for lunch and dinner as it is very popular.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jet780587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews