We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chester Stone Villa
Ranked #2 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Really nice place to stay both food and room to high standard. Chester center 10mins walk but very close by 5 to 6 nice bars to go in without that walk.Well worth a visit. Lots of nice places to eat in Chester.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you Simon, and we are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Your review is most welcomed, as is every TripAdvisor review. Thank You Dave & Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    50
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
134
665
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We visited for a weekend break and were really impressed with the attention to detail at this newly refurbished B and B
Our hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and they even sent on a jumper we managed to leave behind!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Helen and Tom, It was a pleasure to look after you and thank you so much for your kind review and lovely words. We would love to see you again, Kirsty and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Me and my partner stayed for the weekend and what a lovely stay we had. kirsty and dave are brilliant hosts and nothing is too much trouble. breakfast was fantastic and the room was lovely with everything one could need. a short walk to town about 15 mins away but also some nice pubs nearby.we will definitely return to the stone villa if visiting chester again.ps. thanks kirsty for sending my watch back which I left by mistake.

Room Tip: we had room no.1 which is overlooking the garden area. would be lovely in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Hi Christine, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your great review. We are glad you got your watch - and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kirsty and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Holiday travelers rave about this B&B, but it's excellent for business travelers too. Dave and Kirsty are flexible and accomodating to uncertain schedules (at least as much as they can be since they've gotten so popular). The internet is fast and reliable, the breakfast is great before a busy day, and the location is good for meeting colleagues for dinner nearby. Of course, the value is very nice when you're traveling on a fixed per diem.

Room Tip: Try the porridge at breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML_wien1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Hi Mark, and so many thanks for your kind review. We certainly love the mix of business and leisure guests and we hope we know what the business traveler is looking for ( we did it for long enough). Our aim is to provide a home from home when you need to travel and we are glad we are doing that for you. We look forward to seeing you again after your forthcoming big day. Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed with my partner James for 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent high standards in the rooms and Kirsty and Dave were excellent hosts. Breakfast was top quality and served with a smile :-). A perfect weekend and we plan to go back again soon - can't wait.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Hi James and Denise, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your glowing review. We look forward to seeing you both again when you need to recharge your batteries. Kirsty and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellence sums up this place. From the minute we arrived we were looked after so well. Tea and cake on arrival, so welcome. Kirsty recommended places to eat in the evening, which incidently we enjoyed very much.. Breakfast was wonderful, quality produce, and we wanted for nothing.
I am looking forward to my next visit. 10 out of 10 to Kirsty and Dave, you ticked everyone of my boxes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Hi Eve, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Your words are most kind and we are delighted your stay was up to scratch. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Dave and Kirsty are the best hosts you could find. They have made sure that you will be comfortable down to the smallest of details. When we first arrived they showed us to our room and then served us tea and cake. It was the first place we stayed in England and we instantly felt welcome and comfortable. We set off to explore Chester with guidance from both of them. When we came back that evening we couldn't wait to relax and found another small detail that made our day, coconut scented bubble bath! (There's also coconut scented lotion!) breakfast was every bit as good as promised and no matter what your preferences you will find something delicious. The service all around was fantastic and we cannot say enough good things about the Stone Villa. We hope to one day come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Brooke, We are delighted you found the time to review Stone Villa on your busy schedule, and we are even more pleased you enjoyed yourselves. its a long way from California, but if you find yourselves in these parts, just give us call!. Thanks so much Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,081 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,615 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Property: Chester Stone Villa
Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester
Chester Stone Villa Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing