We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, big, comfortable n clean ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chester Stone Villa
Ranked #2 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
malaysia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely, big, comfortable n clean ”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We had room 2 which has a single n a double room. There is wifi and a bathtub.
The walls are thin so u can hear your neighbors but it didn't bother me much as I was tired and slept very well.

Perhaps ask for a floor upstairs if u are a light sleeper as one can hear the floor creaking.
However I wasn't bothered much.

The room is very spacious and clean.
The breakfast is lovely and substantial.
I would definitely recommend this place

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank misspiggy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi and thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Stone Villa. As you know with buildings constructed in the 1800's there can always be a little noise, but we, like you, think the charm of the building outweighs any inconvenience. thanks Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    46
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
130
644
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I booked Stone Villas for a night away with the girls.....this was booked purely through me reading the reviews and it did not disappoint,
On arrival we were welcomed and shown to great family room......nice decor and facilities but..the lighting could be better (3 girls trying to put their make up on!)
Great location with wonderful staff who could not do enough for you...
The breakfast was AMAZING....i personally would recommend the eggs benedict!!!!!, totally gorgeous..
I will most definately be recommending Stone Villas to my friends and look forward to staying here again.........

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimSalisburyNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks so much for your review, and we thank you for your feedback, we are getting a load of work done on bathrooms soon, so we will make sure the make-up lights are up to scratch! We are very pleased indeed that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were recommended by a friend to stay at Stone Villa and were not disappointed....it was excellent in every way. Dave and Kirsty have hospitality down to a Big T. Cosy, sunny room with lots of extras included in the price, fab breakfast and even a glass of British sherry for a nightcap waiting in reception when you get in at night not to mention the tea and homemade cakes on arrival! Chester is an ideal place to get into Liverpool too....only £4.80 for a day pass on the train...no car to worry about! We will most definitely be going back! Thanks Dave and Kirsty for making our first visit to Chester and Liverpool so good. See you soon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
What a great review, thanks Jenny. We had a real laugh with you guys, and we are so pleased you enjoyed Jack's recommendation. Our job is a fun one, and we love the interaction with all of our guests, especially when we can have a good chat. We look forward to seeing you all soon. Take Care and thanks again, Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were very impressed with Stone Villa and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We received a very warm welcome and excellent service throughout our time there. The room was very clean and comfortable and contained many thoughtful extras; breakfast was delicious.
The location was ideal, being near enough to walk into Chester, but in a quiet cul-de-sac away from the noise; a good choice of places to eat and shop were also very close at hand.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Stone Villa and would certainly go back if in the area again. Thank you to Kirsty, Dave and their team for a lovely mini-break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
With many thanks for your great review. We are so pleased you had a good stay and we thank you for your recommendation.
Thanks Kirsty & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is the second time me and my girlfriend have visited the Stone Villa and its still as fantastic as the first time and we'd happily return. They take everthing into consideration and it shows with the high standard of the rooms. They even go the extra mile and book any restaurant you wish to go to and they also cater for any dietary needs.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi Kevin and Jasmine, It was great to welcome you both back to Stone Villa and we are delighted you had a great time again. We will see you again soon. Thanks for your fab review. Dave and Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We chose Stone Villa based on its amazing reviews and we were absolutely right to do so. From the moment we arrived for our 4 night city break, we were made welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The complimentary tea and cake, the spotless quiet room, the delicious healthy breakfasts and the very friendly, relaxed atmosphere added immensely to our enjoyment of the City of Chester. We are so pleased that we chose Stone Villa rather than a hotel for our visit, and we left Chester refreshed and relaxed after a truly delightful stay. Dave and Kirsty - thank you both so much for being such superb hosts. Stephen and Susan Gasche.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 which is a king size room at the front. We had extra space in the room with an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi Stephen and Susan,

Thank you so very much for your kind review and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Chester and that your time at Stone Villa was a success. We look forward to seein goyu again in the future. Thank you Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Based on what other guests wrote on trip advisor I decided to book Stone Villa for an over night stay for our visit to Chester!
Now I am adding my positive feedback to everyone else's!!!
Everything is just lovely! Very friendly, spotless, very helpful hosts & a breakfast that matches any 5 star hotel out there! It's a little gem of a place & very easy to get to the centre of Chester by taxi. I would highly recommend folk look up this place & if it continues with this great service I'm sure it's always going to be busy, busy B&B.
We will definitely visit again & as we checked out we bought a weekend voucher for our daughter & son-in-law to enjoy a visit later on in the year!
Love your cat too!!!
It was perfect!
Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi Celine

Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your reviews all mean a lot to us at Stone Villa and we are tremendously motivated by your comments. We look forward to meeting your daughter later in the year. Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 44 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
6.0 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Property: Chester Stone Villa
Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester
Chester Stone Villa Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing