We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, friendly b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stone Villa Chester
Ranked #2 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in a double room for two nights and received a warm welcome as soon as we arrived. The room had thoughtful extras and the decor and cleanliness was great. Breakfast was lovely with a variety of options in a bright, clean dining room. Free parking, free wifi and an outstanding service from the owners. Also complimentary sherry in reception - a nice touch. I highly recommend stone villa.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi Becky,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for taking the time to review Stone Villa. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards. Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

There is not much more to add to all the excellent reviews for Stone Villa. As a female solo traveller I felt very safe. The welcome was great, the room was very clean, and the bed (double) was extremely comfortable. I was in room 7 at rear of house, upstairs, and it was very quiet. Bathroom was huge. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and lovely fruit available. The attention to little details were well above the normal b&b. Thoroughly recommend. I ate at the Sticky Walnut Restaurant just round the corner which also lives up to its good reviews.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyH725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi Jenny,

Many thanks for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including your lovely meal at the SW. We hope to see you again in the future.
Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We had room 2 which has a single n a double room. There is wifi and a bathtub.
The walls are thin so u can hear your neighbors but it didn't bother me much as I was tired and slept very well.

Perhaps ask for a floor upstairs if u are a light sleeper as one can hear the floor creaking.
However I wasn't bothered much.

The room is very spacious and clean.
The breakfast is lovely and substantial.
I would definitely recommend this place

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank misspiggy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hi and thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Stone Villa. As you know with buildings constructed in the 1800's there can always be a little noise, but we, like you, think the charm of the building outweighs any inconvenience. thanks Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I booked Stone Villas for a night away with the girls.....this was booked purely through me reading the reviews and it did not disappoint,
On arrival we were welcomed and shown to great family room......nice decor and facilities but..the lighting could be better (3 girls trying to put their make up on!)
Great location with wonderful staff who could not do enough for you...
The breakfast was AMAZING....i personally would recommend the eggs benedict!!!!!, totally gorgeous..
I will most definately be recommending Stone Villas to my friends and look forward to staying here again.........

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimSalisburyNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks so much for your review, and we thank you for your feedback, we are getting a load of work done on bathrooms soon, so we will make sure the make-up lights are up to scratch! We are very pleased indeed that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were recommended by a friend to stay at Stone Villa and were not disappointed....it was excellent in every way. Dave and Kirsty have hospitality down to a Big T. Cosy, sunny room with lots of extras included in the price, fab breakfast and even a glass of British sherry for a nightcap waiting in reception when you get in at night not to mention the tea and homemade cakes on arrival! Chester is an ideal place to get into Liverpool too....only £4.80 for a day pass on the train...no car to worry about! We will most definitely be going back! Thanks Dave and Kirsty for making our first visit to Chester and Liverpool so good. See you soon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

What a great review, thanks Jenny. We had a real laugh with you guys, and we are so pleased you enjoyed Jack's recommendation. Our job is a fun one, and we love the interaction with all of our guests, especially when we can have a good chat. We look forward to seeing you all soon. Take Care and thanks again, Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were very impressed with Stone Villa and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We received a very warm welcome and excellent service throughout our time there. The room was very clean and comfortable and contained many thoughtful extras; breakfast was delicious.
The location was ideal, being near enough to walk into Chester, but in a quiet cul-de-sac away from the noise; a good choice of places to eat and shop were also very close at hand.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Stone Villa and would certainly go back if in the area again. Thank you to Kirsty, Dave and their team for a lovely mini-break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

With many thanks for your great review. We are so pleased you had a good stay and we thank you for your recommendation.
Thanks Kirsty & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is the second time me and my girlfriend have visited the Stone Villa and its still as fantastic as the first time and we'd happily return. They take everthing into consideration and it shows with the high standard of the rooms. They even go the extra mile and book any restaurant you wish to go to and they also cater for any dietary needs.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Kevin and Jasmine, It was great to welcome you both back to Stone Villa and we are delighted you had a great time again. We will see you again soon. Thanks for your fab review. Dave and Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
2,542 reviews
1 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 45 in Chester
719 reviews
6 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,751 reviews
1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Villa Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Villa Chester

Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £82 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stone Villa Chester 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Stone Villa Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester
Stone Villa Chester Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing