We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“visit to chester races with partner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chester Stone Villa
Ranked #2 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“visit to chester races with partner”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my partner have just returned from a 3 night stay at the stone villa as a treat and to take in the racing on the saturday , it was our first time to chester and will certainly not be our last . Dave and kirsty the owners were so knowledgeable about the local places to eat and drink and by recommending these saved us time trawling the streets and we enjoyed some lovely meals out . Nothing was too much trouble for either of them and you were certainly made to feel at home .The rooms were nice and quiet and also quite large ,the breakfasts were also a wonderful start to the day and were always delicious , we will certainly be back .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saintbernie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks Saint Bernie! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the great race weekend. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Dave & Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    46
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
130
645
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful b&b. Had the quality &professionalism of a top hotel but with added comfort & friendliness. Enjoyed 1 night stay (group of 9 ladies) as went to Chester races. Owners were very accommodating, opening up rooms early to get changed beforehand. Rooms lovely& comfortable. Breakfast delicious. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
What a lovely review, thank you - this race weekend was lots of fun and we enjoyed looking after our lovely group of ladies. Happy 18th once again Thanks Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at Stone Villa on two nights, breaking our journey between Scotland and Wales in both directions. Everything was first class - rooms, ambience, hospitality and breakfast (the fresh fruit was especially appreciated. Both of Dave's recommendations for dinner in the locality were fine; The Faulkner's Arms just around the corner was particularly good. I would thoroughly recommend Stone Villa to anyone thinking of visiting Chester - in fact, I already have!

Room Tip: Stone Villa is down a quiet cul-de-sac, just off the main road so all rooms are peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthshirepuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks to you both for a lovely review. It was brilliant to have met you and we are sure we will see you again in the very near future. Your review and all our reviews mean a whole lot to our business and we are grateful for your encouraging words. Thanks Kirsty & Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here recently on a whistle stop stay in Chester. The owners were extremely knowledgeable and friendly but not intrusive. We usually opt whenever we travel for hotels and cannot remember the last time I stayed in a traditional B&B, after my experience at Chester Stone Villa however I don’t know why. This place is a credit to B&B’s and due to my recent stay I will check out the available B&B’s prior to the large hotel chains…Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rascal3687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comprehensive review, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in a B&B! We hope to see you again soon. Thank You Kirsty and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was a lovely cozy stay with a comfortable bed and a nice quiet room. We were greeted on arrival by a very friendly chap who helped us with our bags and told us what to see in chester. The breakfast was very nice and very flexible with different diets. We would definitely come and stay here again if we are in the area

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank foodloverTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Many thanks Tina for taking the time to review Stone Villa, and for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daylesford, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Dave and Kirsty made us welcome from the very first moment with a much appreciated coffee and piece of cake. Plenty of private parking and a lovely bright clean room. It is an easy stroll to town and also to nearby restaurants and pubs. A wide choice for breakfast including fresh fruit, cereals and a spectacular cooked breakfast. These two are absolute naturals when it comes to hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicknLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Nick and Lindsay, Many thanks for your wonderful review, it is most appreciated, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Chester. Thank you Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here last week - we were welcomed with tea & cake which was greatly appreciated after a long drive! The owners , Dave & Kirsty are extremely welcoming - our room was comfortable and had everything you could want. Location was a reasonable walk from Chester centre and there is a great pub in the next road for supper. Couldn't fault it and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluelady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well. We hope to see you again in the future. Dave & Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 44 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
6.0 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Property: Chester Stone Villa
Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester
Chester Stone Villa Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing