We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chester Stone Villa
Ranked #2 of 78 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Fantastic breakfast. Staff are friendly, helpful, and professional. Room was spotless and comfortable. Parking is right out front. Location is within an easy walk to town, which is absolutely lovely. The ensuite was large and had a great shower, but could use a bit of updating. Would I stay here again? You bet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for your comments and taking the time to review Stone Villa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stop over in Chester and that we could play our part in it. We hope the rest of your holiday was as enjoyable. Thanks Kirsty & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
There are newer reviews for Chester Stone Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a very good B&B to stay in Dave and Kirsty make you feel very welcome, from the free tea & lovely homemade cake on arrival, the free water in the fridge in your room replaced daily, to the free safe in your room and brilliant breakfast this place is a must stay, also the car park. Handy for the shops(15 mins stroll ) and sights of this lovely historic city, the zoo is about 10 mins drive ,the railway station (10 mins stroll) plenty of good eating / drinking places Dave & Kirsty have made an excellent job of the deco inside and out so if you are looking for a quality B&B this should be the place for you

Room Tip: if the room we stayed in is of the same standard as the rest (which I don't doubt)then any room...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello, and thank you both for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your break in Chester and that everything went so well. We hope to see you again soon, Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Apologies for this review being late but better late than never! My husband and I stayed at Stone Villa on the Sunday of Valentine's weekend and we had to cancel the Saturday evening due to my husband's work commitments. However our only regret now is that we weren't able to stay longer. Stone Villa is probably one of the best B&B's we have stayed in and we have certainly stayed in many up and down the Country. It offers 1st class service with excellent accommodation, in a lovely location close to Chester town centre with the added little luxury of a nice cup of tea and cake on arrival. The rooms were of excellent standard, immaculately clean, with comfortable beds and a few little extra luxuries. There was an excellent choice for breakfast, in fact so much choice, it was difficult to make a decision what to choose as it all looked so lovely. We were informed on arrival that the hosts Dave and Kirsty were away for the weekend but the staff in attendance were extremely welcoming and friendly and could not be more helpful, so well done to everyone! We would certainly recommend this B&B to friends and family and will definitely be returning to this little treasure on our next return to Chester. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 1st floor at the back of the B&B which was lovely with a very spaciou...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Well, better late than never!! And when they are as good as this who minds when you do them!! Thank you very much for your kind review and lovely comments. We are delighted your romantic weekend was a success, and we look forward to seeing you again for the longer stay you would have preferred. Thanks again. Dave & Kirsty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the first welcome pot of tea and slice of cake from the genial proprietors [Dave and Kirsty] this establishment exceeded all expectations.
Very comfortable room with all mod-cons, including a fridge. Lovely cooked breakfast with fast and pleasant service. Two helpful people who answered all our questions and sorted-out places for us to eat at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJCS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so very much for reviewing Stone Villa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for your review. Kirsty & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Since leaving Stone Villa yesterday after a 4 night stay with my wife, I've been trying to think of something original to say about this fairly unique B & B. I am left with the thought that ...."if only Dave and Kirsty had some influence with the weather"..... everything else there is just about as the many previous reviewers have described, and Stone Villa is, without doubt, the best B & B that my wife and I have ever visited - and there have been quite a lot!
There was just one thing I omitted to do whilst there tho, and that is to ask for the recipe of Kirsty's Apple Marmalade, it is delicious!!
Thank you Dave and Kirsty, for a most comfortable and enjoyable stay in Chester, should we ever be in your vicinity again, you will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettygate-pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much Peter, for your review and your kind comments. It was a pleasure to look after you and Beryl and we are delighted you had a great stay. We really do appreciate your reviews, they help us enormously to run our business and we will keep working hard to enhance the Stone Villa offer.Thank you Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my partner have just returned from a 3 night stay at the stone villa as a treat and to take in the racing on the saturday , it was our first time to chester and will certainly not be our last . Dave and kirsty the owners were so knowledgeable about the local places to eat and drink and by recommending these saved us time trawling the streets and we enjoyed some lovely meals out . Nothing was too much trouble for either of them and you were certainly made to feel at home .The rooms were nice and quiet and also quite large ,the breakfasts were also a wonderful start to the day and were always delicious , we will certainly be back .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintbernie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks Saint Bernie! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the great race weekend. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Dave & Kirsty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful b&b. Had the quality &professionalism of a top hotel but with added comfort & friendliness. Enjoyed 1 night stay (group of 9 ladies) as went to Chester races. Owners were very accommodating, opening up rooms early to get changed beforehand. Rooms lovely& comfortable. Breakfast delicious. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

What a lovely review, thank you - this race weekend was lots of fun and we enjoyed looking after our lovely group of ladies. Happy 18th once again Thanks Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,445 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 44 in Chester
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £82 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester
Chester Stone Villa Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing