We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Villa Chester
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
1,111
59
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
59
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakedave kirstyon arrivalquiet cul de sacfresh milk in the fridgeporridgefull englishperfect hostsbreakfast was deliciouscity centrelittle touchescomplimentary watermini fridgeguest houselovely touchminute walkhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for one night was not disappointed a lovely welcome with cake and tea which was well needed a lovely family feel to the place every little detail taken care of the bed really comfortable room clean and tidy short walk to the center free parking which is really good nothing was a problem made to feel at home breakfast was delicious i like all the fresh fruit option which you don't usually get in bed and breakfast this place is great value for money a must to stay at if going to chester

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Sue, Thank you for your flattering comments and taking the time to review Stone Villa. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Dave & Kirsty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Visited Stone Villa in June, 2014. The service in there was immaculate, nothing was never too much trouble. Our room (nr 3) was great with comfortable beds and of course spotlessly clean. Only fault would be a bit thin walls on the ground floor. Breakfast was always lovely, lots too choose from (fruits, bakery, hot meals etc) with an attentive service. Our kid loved those sweet little marhmallows that came with the hot chocolate.
To sum up: A great hotel and would visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the upper floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you so very much for your very kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your break in Chester. We do acknowledge your comment about noise, it is always a risk dependent on which guests are staying at the same time. We are looking in to ways of improving this aspect as we continue to overhaul every aspect of the building. Thank you very much Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was amazed how beautiful this B&B was and our host Dave and Kirsty were on the ball as we arrived a little early but were able to check in straight away and when ready there was a slice of cake and a pot of tea waiting for us.The rooms were lovely with a nice size Ensuite also a big bed,tv and a fridge complete with 2 bottles of water.The b&b is walking distance from the the train station and a short walk to the town center with all its history we were lucky to have sunshine and warm weather especially as we were there on my birthday,I would recommend that anyone that wants the best in a b&b in Chester come to Stone Villa you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxorCleopatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you so very much for your lovely review and kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your taking he time to tell others about what we do. We hope to see you both again soon. Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A wonderful b&b fulfilling all our requirements - close to city to enjoy walking tours, space to park the car, room with en suite, decent breakfasts. We were certainly not disappointed and our expectations surpassed. David and Kirsty provided a first class welcome with a much needed cup of tea and cake. Our room was perfect for our needs, although the en suite was a little tired. We were supplied with helpful information on the area and places to visit, advice on local restaurants and eateries, etc. etc.

The breakfasts were a real treat - lashings of tea and coffee, fruit platters, yoghurts, breads and croissants and the most wonderful cooked breakfasts for those wanting something more substantial.

Well worth a visit and indeed a repeat visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you MW, we are delighted that you had a great stay and we are glad you appreciated our efforts. It is an absolute pleasure to get feedback that our guests have enjoyed themselves, so thank you Dave & Kirsty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Fantastic breakfast. Staff are friendly, helpful, and professional. Room was spotless and comfortable. Parking is right out front. Location is within an easy walk to town, which is absolutely lovely. The ensuite was large and had a great shower, but could use a bit of updating. Would I stay here again? You bet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for your comments and taking the time to review Stone Villa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stop over in Chester and that we could play our part in it. We hope the rest of your holiday was as enjoyable. Thanks Kirsty & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews