We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chester Stone Villa
Ranked #2 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have only just got back from stone villa in Chester and I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. We started for 2 nights bed and breakfast but Dave and kirsty went above and beyond what we expected. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had great facilities. Breakfast was amazing! It was also very accessible to the zoo (where the wedding was) and other attractions around the city. We would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkeyMaya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so very much for your review and lovely words. We appreciate every review. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and we have passed on your comments to Louise the chef! Thank you again Dave & Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    50
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
136
672
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Dave and Kirsty were lovely , lovely cake on arrival . Stayed in room 10 ,lovely bathroom , room clean and compact . Lovely breakfast , lots of choice ,from juice to fruit . Lots of help with food ,restaurant . Chester zoo is deffo worth a trip about 10 minutes away in car , with help from Daves directions . 5 stars !
The only thing I would say there was no bar .
We will deffo tell every one we know to stop at the stone villa. And we will be back

Room Tip: Some double bed ,and king size bed. Just asks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willis321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks Dave for your great review, it is a pleasure to have looked after you both. Sorry about the bar - but do remember you can bring bottles back, there are glasses and corkscrews in your rooms, ice is available from reception, and the fridge in your room can fit a few beers! Otherwise a great choice of pubs in the immediate area. Its great to hear you'll be back, and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We've just got back from a two night stay at Stone Villa - and would agree with all the positives we read when choosing this hotel.

The room was tastefully decorated and had some nice touches - fruit, chocolates, decent toiletries as well as the music, dvd and tv options. The breakfast was really good quality - with fresh and dried fruit selections, pastries as well as a great full English (plus a number of other hot options).

However, it was David and Kirsty who made it special - creating a calm,friendly and welcoming atmosphere. They go the extra mile as well - sorting a printing issue we had re a speech for the wedding we were attending though offering a solution in house. At breakfast it was lovely to see them with all the guests - remembering what guests had planned to do the previous day and asking them how they had enjoyed it. A personal and professional touch all round. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McpMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind comments. We are so glad that the results of our efforts are noticed and indeed commented upon. We both love what we do, and our reward is the pleasure of a successful stay. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have recently returned from a very enjoyable one-night stay at Stone Villa. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff, even though the owners weren't around. We stayed in room 1 and enjoyed a very good night's sleep in a comfortable bed with no disrupting noise coming from either inside the accommodation or outside. The breakfast served at Stone Villa was outstanding. Another pleasing factor was that they catered to special dietary needs and offered gluten-free bread without us needing to request it in advance. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning a return trip in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Black_Cat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review and great comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well. We work hard to ensure the best we can at all times and our reward is your commentary. Thanks Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our second stay at Stone Villa and we were not disappointed ,from arrival to departure
nothing was too much trouble.The guest house has a lovely homely atmosphere with very hospitable owners.The breakfast choice is amazing and delicious with every dietary need catered for. Chester is a wonderful interesting city to explore and Stone Villa is ideally located as a base
to visit the surrounding places of interest too of which there are many.
Thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_richards777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you both so very much for your great review. It is always a pleasure to see returning guests and we are glad you spotted all the little changes. See you again soon. Kirsty and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Could not fault stone villa in any way , the bedroom was spotless ,the decor was perfect,we were made to feel very welcome by stephen who was the perfect host,as far as breakfasts go this was probably the best selection and tastiest we have had ,and a nice bonus the black pudding was superb compliments to the chef,hoe to see you all again soon thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Joanne, Thank you so very much for your great review and lovely comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you. Steven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This review will echo many of the others, namely because there is little to fault with this place. The rooms are stylish (full of modern touches like iPod docks), comfortable and clean. Breakfast was also impressive with a huge choice. The staff were incredibly friendly, happy to help in any way. The location was central without being directly in the busy thoroughfare of the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi Alex, thank you so very much for your kind review and lovely words. Our aim is to provide the best we can and we are delighted you felt that way. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#14 of 44 in Chester
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,635 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 44 in Chester
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Property: Chester Stone Villa
Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester
Chester Stone Villa Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing