We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Villa Chester
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
1,110
58
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
58
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakedave kirstyon arrivalquiet cul de sacfresh milk in the fridgeporridgefull englishperfect hostsbreakfast was deliciouscity centrelittle touchescomplimentary watermini fridgeguest houselovely touchminute walkhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived Stone Villa and was offerd tea and cake, lovely. Staff were very helpfull and kind. Lovely clean comfy bed, slept like a baby. Brekfast was also very nice and plenty of it. Would defo recomend. Thanks

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks Jen, for your kind review, we much appreciate you taking the time. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have only just got back from stone villa in Chester and I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. We started for 2 nights bed and breakfast but Dave and kirsty went above and beyond what we expected. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had great facilities. Breakfast was amazing! It was also very accessible to the zoo (where the wedding was) and other attractions around the city. We would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MonkeyMaya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so very much for your review and lovely words. We appreciate every review. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and we have passed on your comments to Louise the chef! Thank you again Dave & Kirsty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Dave and Kirsty were lovely , lovely cake on arrival . Stayed in room 10 ,lovely bathroom , room clean and compact . Lovely breakfast , lots of choice ,from juice to fruit . Lots of help with food ,restaurant . Chester zoo is deffo worth a trip about 10 minutes away in car , with help from Daves directions . 5 stars !
The only thing I would say there was no bar .
We will deffo tell every one we know to stop at the stone villa. And we will be back

Room Tip: Some double bed ,and king size bed. Just asks
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willis321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks Dave for your great review, it is a pleasure to have looked after you both. Sorry about the bar - but do remember you can bring bottles back, there are glasses and corkscrews in your rooms, ice is available from reception, and the fridge in your room can fit a few beers! Otherwise a great choice of pubs in the immediate area. Its great to hear you'll be back, and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We've just got back from a two night stay at Stone Villa - and would agree with all the positives we read when choosing this hotel.

The room was tastefully decorated and had some nice touches - fruit, chocolates, decent toiletries as well as the music, dvd and tv options. The breakfast was really good quality - with fresh and dried fruit selections, pastries as well as a great full English (plus a number of other hot options).

However, it was David and Kirsty who made it special - creating a calm,friendly and welcoming atmosphere. They go the extra mile as well - sorting a printing issue we had re a speech for the wedding we were attending though offering a solution in house. At breakfast it was lovely to see them with all the guests - remembering what guests had planned to do the previous day and asking them how they had enjoyed it. A personal and professional touch all round. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank McpMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. We are so glad that the results of our efforts are noticed and indeed commented upon. We both love what we do, and our reward is the pleasure of a successful stay. We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have recently returned from a very enjoyable one-night stay at Stone Villa. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff, even though the owners weren't around. We stayed in room 1 and enjoyed a very good night's sleep in a comfortable bed with no disrupting noise coming from either inside the accommodation or outside. The breakfast served at Stone Villa was outstanding. Another pleasing factor was that they catered to special dietary needs and offered gluten-free bread without us needing to request it in advance. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning a return trip in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_Black_Cat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review and great comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well. We work hard to ensure the best we can at all times and our reward is your commentary. Thanks Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews