We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good at the grosvenor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor Place Guest House
Ranked #8 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good at the grosvenor”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Nice clean guest house good breakfast stefan the host very informative and helpful. We had the ground floor room which was ok for our weekend stay however it was a little small for us but adequate please do not let this put you off as it was nice. We would definately stay here again but next time in an upstairs room. Really enjoyed Chester and the guesthouse perfect weekend break.

Room Tip: go for the upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 357Daves56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    64
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
150
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I Stayed at Grosvenor Place Guest House the other weekend for the second time, I highly recommend it, it's located two minutes from the city centre with a variety of places to eat and drink all within walking distance of the B&B.

The Guest House itself is gorgeous, beautifully restored with lovely decorated rooms, My room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable, they are very hygienic and well serviced.

Stefan is a great host making you feel very welcome, many of the visitors when I was there were return customers.

The breakfast will set you up for the day, they are plentiful and offer something for everyone, it was as good as any that I have had anywhere. I have stayed in a number of B&Bs that pride themselves upon providing a good and varied selection at breakfast. Grosvenor Place joins the ranks of the best. There was a choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurt, various cooked breakfasts and a large selection of jams, preserves and marmalades.

There is parking, free wi-fi and freeview tv. I was made to feel at home rather than a resident in a B&B

This is not just your run of the mill B&B, this is a quality establishment. The owners are clearly well experienced in the trade, and well able to offer a warm, friendly stay for their guests

I would recommend anyone to stay here as it's close to all amenities and competitively priced. It is ideal for anyone working or travelling.

Thank you Stefan for making me so welcome, I am already trying to think of excuses to go back to Grosvenor Place and for such a reasonable rate per night, I don't think it even needs to be a good excuse! I will recommend you to others and hope to come back again myself very soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

A sweet, secluded, beautifully renovated guest house right in the middle of beautiful Chester! After a wonderful welcome and great tips on where to visit and eat, I could walk to shopping, the city walls, the picturesque river -- all over the city!
The guesthouse was immaculate, the room was bright, and the bed was very comfortable. The wonderful breakfast gave me a great start on the day's activities!
Very much enjoyed my visit to Chester and the Grosvenor Place Guest House!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathykayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is one of the excellent Guest house available in Chester. I've lot to say about this guesthouse, however few points which i need to highlight due to character limitation.
1) Staff is very affectionate, caring, and generous.
2) Room's are very hygienic, neat and tidy, comfy beds, good ambience.
3) Very delicious breakfast.
4) And moreover Guest house is adjacent to Grosvenor shopping, great pubs, restaurants.
If anyone travelling to chester i'd suggest them to opt for this Guest house for better hospitality and safe stay. Many thanks to Stephan
Regards
Madhu

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madhu20011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Location:It's a great place in the city center. Just a minute walk to reach the Bus-stop and 5 mins walk to the cathedral church and lot of Pubs around and nice restaurants around
About Guesthouse: It's very clean and neatly arranged. Well planned.
About Breakfast: Excellent breakfast with good quality and hospitality.
About Owner( stephen) : A Very friendly and helpful person. Who takes a very good care of the guest.
On the whole, It's the best guesthouse maintained in a very good condition and with good hospitality. A Must stay place in chester if you want to enjoy the city center.

Reg
Prasanna

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prasan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juba, South Sudan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I want to thank this people for a nice welcome in chester;
chester is a historical city in northern uk, and has lots to offer.
had a very nice stay.
Clean guesthouse, all rooms are en suite.
Located in the center of town.
Bright rooms, confortable beds.

Room Tip: Book on the phone and mention the offer so you have free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TibenHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at the Grosvenor Pace Guest House for our first wedding anniversary, and had a fantastic stay! Stefan was lovely and gave us lots of advice about the local area. The breakfasts were made to order and delicious! Our room was comfortable and very clean, and the ensuite was perfect. All in all, a great guest house in a beautiful city, with fantastic value for money! Book it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,660 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#6 of 44 in Chester
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Place Guest House

Property: Grosvenor Place Guest House
Address: 2 Grosvenor Place, Chester CH1 2DE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grosvenor Place Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor Place is a Georgian town house set within the City Walls right in the heart of Chester.Our location could not be any better as we are the closest B&B to the city centre with no more than a 5 minute walk to all of the key attractions in Chester including the race course!The guest house has recently been lovingly restored to combine Georgian charm with all the modern comforts. With our luxury beds, deep bounce back pillows and duvets and crisp satin stripe bedding – we aim to deliver on affordable luxury. We source Cheshire local products and services wherever possible and this extends to our delicious full English breakfasts! Which include fabulous sausages and dry cured bacon from Cheshire bred pigs, local free range eggs, Cheshire tomatoes and mushrooms accompanied by beans to finish off your full English breakfast served with tea or fresh coffee served in a cafetiere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Grosvenor Place Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor Place Guest House Hotel Chester
Grosvenor Place Guest House Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing