We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location wonderful facilities a hidden...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Chester Catherdral
River Dee - Just 200 meteres from The Bars
Grosvenor Park - Located opposite The Bars
Shopping on Foregate Street - 3 minutes walk from The Bar
Chester Zoo
Follow in Roman footsteps along the City Walls
The new multi million pound Waitrose store
A day at the races
Grosvenor Park
The Queen's Park Suspension Bridge
The ruins of St. John's Church
Chester Roman Amphitheatre
Chester City Walls
Chester Zoo - Top Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billyfluf
biringham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location wonderful facilities a hidden gem!!!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here on my birthday celebration. Clean and tidy . Wonderful location great security the underground parking fab. The apartment is excellent pictures do not do it justice. Beds are so comfortable everything you need to have a relaxing stay. Shower powerful and having an unsuite plus a bathroom was an added bonus. Steve the owner was on hand if you need to ask questions . Can't wait for my next stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review, I'm so pleased to hear your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thanks for leaving a great review, we hope to welcome you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben f
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The flat was located close to the city centre which was great for shops and restaurants,
Everything you need is catered for within the flat and surrounding area.
The park over the road is great for our young child

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thanks for the great review, the Grosvenor Park located directly opposite the apartment is really beautiful. The large sweeping lawns are surrounded with ornamental flowers, for which the park has become famous for. It makes an ideal location for romantic walks and wildlife lovers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aimiexo
1 review
“absolutely fantastic for what we needed!”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

a group of 4 stayed here for my birthday celebration in chester over the weekend. I am so glad we stayed here everything was perfect! the location was fantastic a 5min walk from all bars and restaurants, all the city centre shops and even the train station. nothing was over a 10minhtebwalkband there was even a handy convenience store opposite. The apartment itself was spotless, modern and very very spacious we were all very pleasantly surprised it was a lovely treat! we felt so comfortable and at home! if I or anybody else ever have a need to stay in chester again I will 100% be looking to stay here/recommending before anywhere else! thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Wow what a great review, many thanks Aimie.

I'm glad to hear The Bars was an ideal choice for your group as well, it really is close to all the local bars, restaurants and shops, so you never have to walk very far to get anywhere.

Thanks again


Steve
Property Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0sanna75
Perth
1 review
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Bars. Great location, easy car park access, new carpets and beds. Powerful shower. New large Waitrose across the road. Clear instructions on how things work and great communication with owner, thanks Steve. Will stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
I’m so pleased you had an enjoyable stay Rosy, thanks for the wonderful feedback and remember returning guests always get a discount. As you mention the opening of the new multi million pound Waitrose located across the road is also a real bonus for our guests. They can shop at Waitrose and make use of the fully-equipped kitchen we have at The Bars.

Regards

Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davina02
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Bars apartment while on a shopping trip to Chester.The apartment was excellent.Every last detail had been taken care of.Everything you need for a self catering break was provided,plenty of hot water,fresh towels,tea coffee,sugar,even fresh milk was provided.The underground parking was a real bonus,so handy to unload the shopping bags after a day in Cheshire Oaks.The apartment is near Chester city centre with plenty of shops and just a short drive to Cheshire Oaks.I would highly recommend this apartment and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2014
Thanks for leaving such a brilliant review, it's great to hear you've had an enjoyable stay at The Bars.

The apartment has recently been upgraded so we have new luxury think pile carpets now in the bedrooms along with memory foam mattresses which are very comfy to sleep on.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Thanks for leaving a great review Gerard, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Bars. As the property owner I always try and ensure my guests have everything they need and are comfortable during there stay, so when you requested a travel cot which we didn't have at the apartment, I went out and purchased one for you especially so it was there on arrival.

Kind Regards



Steve
Property Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing