We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Chester Catherdral
River Dee - Just 200 meteres from The Bars
Grosvenor Park - Located opposite The Bars
Shopping on Foregate Street - 3 minutes walk from The Bar
Chester Zoo
Follow in Roman footsteps along the City Walls
The new multi million pound Waitrose store
A day at the races
Grosvenor Park
The Queen's Park Suspension Bridge
The ruins of St. John's Church
Chester Roman Amphitheatre
Chester City Walls
Chester Zoo - Top Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorna M
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed here for my 30th birthday with friends for the weekend. The whole stay was amazing.
Stephen the owner is extremely helpful.
The location of the apartment is perfect, it is within walking distance to bars the shopping center and restaurants.
The Apartment is full of everything you need and is like home from home.
we had such a great time i am looking at booking this again for my sisters 40th. Would most certainly recommend to anyone to stay here if thy are looking for a perfect stay in Chester

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thanks for the wonderful review, I'm so happy to here that you had an enjoyable stay and your a more than welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillybee1
1 review
“Relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the apartment for 3 nights as a little break away with our young daughter. The apartment was right in the middle of Chester, the location was perfect for us. It has allocated and secure underground parking which was great to have in a city location.

The apartment was really clean, tidy and decorated nicely so it felt like home from home. We ate in, or ordered takeaway each night, the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed including cleaning equipment, washing/dishwasher tablets, plenty of tea and coffee! There's nothing worse than having to go out and buy items like that for just a short stay so I was really pleased that it was all there!

Stephen was very helpful throughout and ensured we had everything we needed for our daughter whilst there.

My one niggle would be that the apartment is very warm! There are no windows that open so it can get quite stuffy in the living/kitchen area. A big fan is provided though. It was ok for us as it was a bit chilly during our stay, so we didn't really mind. But certainly something to consider if staying in the summer. That said, it's not the owners fault how the building was designed. so it is what it is.

Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay. Will def recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No windows that open
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thanks for the great review, we are in the process of getting air conditioning fitted in the apartment. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth2412
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were really impressed with our stay in this apartment. It is in a great location, a short walk into Chester City Centre and a stones throw from a very large Waitrose! The apartment was spacious and very clean, with everything we needed for a couple of days. The parking was a bonus so there was no worries about what to do with our car during our stay. We were travelling with our 6 month old and there was plenty of room for his travel cot in the spare bedroom. We found the owner to be very helpful and friendly. This will be our first choice for accommodation the next time we come to stay in Chester.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your positive feedback, really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your NUMBER ONE choice when you stay in Chester.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane O
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great aprtment and location”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a great apartment with secure parking right in the city centre Parked the car and left it for days as everything is easy walking distance.Very comfortable apartment with lots of dvds etc if staying in for the evening. We hope to be back soon Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thanks for the excellent review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurasb20...
Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Perfect holidays”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect location and the place was very comfortable. We were two adults and two children and we had a great time there.The owner gave us all the facilities and help es us with everything, thank you Steve, we will love to go there again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks for the great comments, hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaRJ
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Great Space To Rent While Visiting Chester!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is very spacious with plenty of room to put your things. It has two very nice bedrooms. In addition, it is very safe being that it is in a security locked building. There is a full kitchen with everything you need for your stay. It also has a nice TV, living room and two full bathrooms. My husband and I had plenty of space to hang out in while we stayed. We loved it so much we want to return there. It is also in a great location, very easy to get to the rail station and to the center of Chester. There are plenty of food places nearby and shopping. You won't go wrong with this place. I almost forgot and it's worth noting that the mattresses are super comfortable here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the space the apartment has and the location.
Liked least: Maybe the glass top kitchen table, a tablecloth would be nice, always feel like I'll break something. But, really nothing wrong with this place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks for your wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkylow
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, good location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife and 2 young kids. Nice apartment and good location. Supermarket and takeaways are just stone throw away. Steve was very responsive and even called to check that everything is ok. Free basement parking was a plus,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you for the great review on the apartment, look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;