We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean, modern apartment close to city centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Chester Catherdral
River Dee - Just 200 meteres from The Bars
Grosvenor Park - Located opposite The Bars
Shopping on Foregate Street - 3 minutes walk from The Bar
Chester Zoo
Follow in Roman footsteps along the City Walls
The new multi million pound Waitrose store
A day at the races
Grosvenor Park
The Queen's Park Suspension Bridge
The ruins of St. John's Church
Chester Roman Amphitheatre
Chester City Walls
Chester Zoo - Top Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
linda1420...
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
“clean, modern apartment close to city centre”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at the apartment for a weekend in December. We found it clean, modern and a great location- walkable to town centre in 5 minutes. Secure underground parking was a great feature of the let. The owner contacted us to ensure that everything was ok which we thought was a great touch. We would highly recommend this apartment for a weekend or a full week's holiday- fully equipped for the longer stay. We would definately recommend this apartment to friends and family.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thanks for leaving a great 5* review, the secure underground car park is a real bonus in Chester and the fact everything is so close to the apartment is something all our guest who visit us love. We would love to welcome you back again soon.


Regards


Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I booked this lovely apartment as attending family wedding in Chester.
First time as a guest on this website and I must say this apartment was spotless and exactly as explained in fact looks larger and more luxurious than the pictures depict.
I would definitely recommend everything about this new apartment from having two bathrooms to the thick comfy carpets in the bedrooms.
Steve was also on call and most helpful. 5 star from us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thanks for leaving a great review Sharon, look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and excellent location”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this apartment for three days in November. We would rate this apartment as excellent - it was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. It contains everything you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The location was also ideal - just a couple of minutes walk into the town centre, there is even a convenience store just across the road for those forgotten items !! The secure underground parking was a bonus and very easy to use. We found the owner Steve extremely professional and welcoming - he responded to our emails very quickly and also phoned us during our stay to make sure everything was okay. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay in Chester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
I'm really pleased to hear you had a good time, it was a pleasure dealing with you and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally F
Swansea
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed in this lovely apartment while visiting my daughter.the apartment had everything you could need,central location,right opposite the entrance to grosvenor park with the added bonus of secure parking.tea,coffee and milk provided which was great when you don't feel like shopping straight away but waitrose was right across the road .would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress not comfortable and too much light from outside in bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, many thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

4 of us spent a most pleasant and relaxing long week end at the Stunning Contemporary Apartment in Chester. I would recommend this apartment very highly and would have no hesitation in re booking if we visit Chester again. There is nothing the apartment lacks with two really good size bedrooms with one even having an en-suite bathroom. The kitchen and living area are spot on for cooking and relaxing in but If you don’t want to cook then Chester centre offers a wide variety of shops and restaurants. There is a large convenience store opposite the apartment and a Waitrose just a couple of minutes up the road. A secure parking lot is under the building and a lift to save any walking up the stairs. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean through out.
Liked least: Remembering the code to get in the building (when you have had a few beers!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thanks for leaving a great review Andrew, so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and your time in Chester. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ds3
durham,england
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“RELAXING STAY”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in late September. Ideal location. 2 minute walk into town and 5 minute walk to waitrose.
apartment well equipped with the the bonus of having t bags,coffee,suger,washing up liquid etc.. provided.
2 bedrooms,1 with en suite both good size.
Underground car park perfect with remote shutter door.Small problem with no hot water or heating on first night but quick phone call with steve and problem sorted. He rang next day to check everything was ok and gave us late check out on last day which was a nice touch.
Overall a nice stay and would stay again when back in chester

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location. well equipped
Liked least: nothiing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thanks for leaving a great review, hope to welcome you back gain soon.

Regards


Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here with a group of friends for a city break in Chester. Had an amazing time. Apartment is super- extremely clean, excellent facilities with everything you could need for a weekend away. In fact it was so nice we didn't want to go out. It is close to both the train station and the city centre, both in walking distance of about five minutes. All correspondence about access and car parking was clear and well thought out and the apartment was easy to find. We are hoping to book again for next year and will definitely choose this apartment to stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Wow what a great review, many thanks, we like to have feedback from our guests, whether its positive or negative. We always try to maintain the highest standards, so we can offer any guest that visits us, the best possible experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing