We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Chester Catherdral
River Dee - Just 200 meteres from The Bars
Grosvenor Park - Located opposite The Bars
Shopping on Foregate Street - 3 minutes walk from The Bar
Chester Zoo
Follow in Roman footsteps along the City Walls
The new multi million pound Waitrose store
A day at the races
Grosvenor Park
The Queen's Park Suspension Bridge
The ruins of St. John's Church
Chester Roman Amphitheatre
Chester City Walls
Chester Zoo - Top Attraction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a modern apartment and is central to the cities amenities.Sofas are comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Whilst we were there we didn´t hear noise from neighbours etc. There is secure underground parking which is a big plus. Would certainly stay in Chester at this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thanks Alan for leaving a great review, see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almape111...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic location, very cosy, and with all the facilities we needed. We would definitely book it if we are ever going back to Chester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort abilities and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidmoir...
Dysart, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a great time”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely stay at the apartment having 2 bathrooms was a plus .Location great.5 minutes from town centre.Hope to be back soon

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson D
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Apartment with a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great communication from the owner regarding keys and parking permit. The apartment was well equiped with all the cooking facilities at your finger tips. You couldn't better the location, especially the park, shopping was on the doorstep, Waitrose, for all your grocery needs. The heart of Chester is minutes away and a short drive got us to the zoo and the famous Cheshire oaks shopping complex. We had a fantastic time in Chester and would advise any looking for an apartment to stay here.
Hope to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: As the weather was hot, it could probably do with air conditioning.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thanks Wilson for leaving such a great review, the apartment is really well located as you have pointed out to explore all the sights of Chester.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
757caroli...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, exactly as described and fuss free.”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I received great communication from the owner and all details regarding keys/access/parking were passed onto me before my stay. The apartment was really easy to find and I had no problems with parking. The apartment is exactly like the photos show. It was clean and tidy and came with all the facilities needed. It was quite large, bigger than I actually expected. There was 4 of us that stayed and we had ample room. I would highly recommend it to anyone, whether that is for a one night stay or longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of service.
Liked least: Hot water booster needed when 4 of us had a shower.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thanks Caroline for leaving a great 5* review on Trip Advisor, the apartment is larger than many other apartments in Chester City Centre, which is an added bonus. Glad you had a nice stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Chester”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful apartment perfectly placed in the heart of Chester, brilliant secure parking but everything walking distance lift too real luxury holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thanks for leaving a great review David and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TA_user_i...
England
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in central location”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We (3 adults) had a very brief stay at this apartment earlier this year.

Communications with the owner were excellent and the instructions were clear and helpful. It is very centrally located a few minutes walk from the station and an excellent pub serving food on the canal.

The apartment is extremely spacious and well furnished and equipped. It was slightly let down by the bathrooms which could do with a lick of paint (or maybe an update) and some blinds in the bedrooms would be welcome as the curtains don't keep out the corridor lighting. Also I personally didn't find the mattress comfortable but that may be my age! I think it was a memory foam mattress that had indented on each side with a 'hill' in the middle!!

Unfortunately we had a few slight issues such as not enough towels, a bedroom heater not working (though there was a spare portable heater in a cupboard which we used) and not enough hot water in the morning. I'm positive we could have got these sorted if we'd been staying longer but as we arrived in the evening and left the next morning we didn't bother. We mentioned them to the owner on our return who apologised for the towels.

Overall a good apartment that could be excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, parking, location
Liked least: Not enough towels, bath mats didn't look clean, bed could be more comfortable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your feedback which we really value.

Regarding your comment on the bathrooms, this is something which is already being addressed. The memory foam mattresses were purchased just recently at a considerable cost, I personally find them very comfy and so do the majority of my other guests, but it is a personal preference.

Regarding the heating issue, this was a result from the previous guest who had placed a towel over the storage heater, so it cut out. This was fixed the next morning along with the hot water issue which was the result of the timer being set wrong.

I can only apologise for the issues you encountered, we have over 50 5* reviews on Trip Advisor from previous guests who have stayed in the same apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing