We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful, relaxing retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Limes Guest House
Ranked #58 of 78 Chester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 May 2008

Our stay at The Limes was wonderful. Paul and I always go to this hotel when we can get to Chester. We love it. The rooms are comfortable, clean and always fresh looking. Management and staff are absolutely fantastic and always so helpful and always have time for a chat. Real home from home. The breakfast is smashing. Plenty of fruit, cereal, etc. and a great choice of cooked breakfast. We have tried other B & B's over the years but now just go to the Limes. We will be going again in July, can't wait. Love the shopping, restaurants, pubs etc. It's got everything we need in Chester. The Limes is the topping on the cake.
Carole and Paul

Stayed: December 2007
3  Thank carole902004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for The Limes Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2007

We saw this on trip advisor and when we arrived in Chester we got totally lost driving. By great luck we ended up on Hoole and found the hotel. It is a great charming B&B. Very clean and easy to get to the city center. We stayed for two days and it was reasonable price. The breakfast was good but I wish they allowed late breakfast for late risers. The staff were very helpful and It wsa one of the cleanest B&B and nice smelling that I have been in. They had their xmas decorations up inside and outsude. So nice. Near to pubs, banks, bus across street! Definiitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garda44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2007

Had a lovely stay at the Limes, staff were great, food delicious and the room were very comfortable. Tea & coffee facilieties in the room. The city was In walking distance had a great weekend a real home away from home feeling.
Thank you to all the staff!!

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JohnAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

Rooms were clean but old fashioned decor. The electric light pull was hanging showing exposed wiring! The bath mat was tucked in a corner by the bath and was black with mould. No time for breakfast was mentioned, however as we were leaving my mother found a leaflet stating that breakfast was served 8am-9am, However we arrived in the dining room at 9am to be told that we could not have a cooked breakfast as they stopped serving at 08.45am, despite my full payment on arrival to the guest house for full english breakfast! When i disscussed this with the owner she was very rude and not apologetic.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rocks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.0 mi away
Ba Ba Guest House
Ba Ba Guest House
#10 of 78 in Chester
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lavender Lodge
Lavender Lodge
#17 of 78 in Chester
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glen Garth Guest House
Glen Garth Guest House
#44 of 78 in Chester
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mitchell's of Chester Guest House
0.1 mi away
Devonia Lodge Guest House
3.7 mi away
Trafford Hall
Trafford Hall
#1 of 1 in Wimbolds Trafford
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes Guest House

Address: 12 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £56 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Limes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Limes Guest House Hotel Chester
The Limes Guest House Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing