We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Limes Guest House
Ranked #56 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Hotel, staff, rooms, owner and breakfast are all excellent. Fifteen minute walk into city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BASILBABES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

this was a lovely hotel and the owner was really kind. Its close to town and very clean. the tv was brill and i loved the hotl. although the breakfat is served freakaly early. Of all our three hotels/b&b's this one was by far the best

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triskell441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The staff of this hotel are friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was spacious and scrupulously clean . The breakfast was consistently good during our 8 day stay. Mal and Gallia did everything in their power to make our holiday memorable, and they succeeded. We look forward to meeting them again next year. God Bless you both. Gerry and Phyllis O'Reilly , Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerry-o-reilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

This Bed and Breakfast was absolutley superb, would highly recommend. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Location was excellant, just under one mile to centre of Chester where we had lovely meal at La Tasca. I would highly recommend this b & b!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0rty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

A reasonable guest house with pleasant staff but was ripped off when checking out, the deposit we paid by booking online was not deducted from our bill and the hotel insisted we paid the full price of the room again. Neither the booking company nor hotel will refund the overpayment, spilt our weekend, would not return back to the hotel in this case.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorpe-Hesley_co_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

I live in chester and had some friends coming to party and needed some where for them to stay, i looked at lots of hotels and b and bs in chester and after reading the reviews and looking at room pictures, i chose the limes and i was not disapointed the room was just as in the picture which was loverly, and i was asked if i would like to come over in the morning and have breakfast with my friends , which i did and again was not disapointed the breakfast was great and my friends would love to come again and would love to stay at the limes.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank party881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Spent three nights here while on business in the area at the end of November. Very comfortable stay - a perfect location for visiting customers in the North West and North Wales. Lovely staff and owner and a great breakfast. Very clean room. Good pubs for evening meals just a short walk away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cliffm551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,509 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 45 in Chester
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Maison Claire
Maison Claire
#36 of 76 in Chester
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ormonde
The Ormonde
#26 of 76 in Chester
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone Villa Chester
Stone Villa Chester
#2 of 76 in Chester
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes Guest House

Address: 12 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £58 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Limes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Limes Guest House Hotel Chester
The Limes Guest House Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing