We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cosy and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Limes Guest House
Ranked #56 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2011

stayed at the limes guest house for just the one night on a weekend in febuary 2011. there was 4 of us we booked 2 double rooms. rooms were very clean and cosy only fault was floor boards were very thin and creaky, otherewise lovely. bed was very comfy. we all thought price was very reasnable to other places around chester. very enjoyable and would visit again sumtime.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

we stayed here for one night for our anniversay , the owner is a very nice lady and standards here are excellent very clean ,the food is good, and i would stay here again if in chester and would recomend the limes to anyone, very pleasent stay indeed, a lovly old house we had room 3 lovly large on suited room, excellent breakfast fresh fruit real coffee, cerials toast full english breakfast .

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annominous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Hotel, staff, rooms, owner and breakfast are all excellent. Fifteen minute walk into city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BASILBABES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

this was a lovely hotel and the owner was really kind. Its close to town and very clean. the tv was brill and i loved the hotl. although the breakfat is served freakaly early. Of all our three hotels/b&b's this one was by far the best

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triskell441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The staff of this hotel are friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was spacious and scrupulously clean . The breakfast was consistently good during our 8 day stay. Mal and Gallia did everything in their power to make our holiday memorable, and they succeeded. We look forward to meeting them again next year. God Bless you both. Gerry and Phyllis O'Reilly , Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerry-o-reilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

This Bed and Breakfast was absolutley superb, would highly recommend. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Location was excellant, just under one mile to centre of Chester where we had lovely meal at La Tasca. I would highly recommend this b & b!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0rty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

A reasonable guest house with pleasant staff but was ripped off when checking out, the deposit we paid by booking online was not deducted from our bill and the hotel insisted we paid the full price of the room again. Neither the booking company nor hotel will refund the overpayment, spilt our weekend, would not return back to the hotel in this case.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorpe-Hesley_co_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,735 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rowton Court Hotel
Rowton Court Hotel
#35 of 76 in Chester
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lavender Lodge
Lavender Lodge
#14 of 76 in Chester
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limes Guest House

Address: 12 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £58 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Limes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Limes Guest House Hotel Chester
The Limes Guest House Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing