We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Chester(Chester)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
34
37
18
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
37
18
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseroom was cleancity centrequiet streetfreshly cooked breakfasta short bus ridefull englishpleasant stayearly hoursrailway stationsaturday nightmy partnerguesthousepubskeyzoo
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed here for a hen do, 3 friends in a family room. The hotel was great value for money and with a great location just a £3 cab fare to the centre!
The room was large and clean and received a very warm welcome from the lovely lady in the morning! We were provided fresh fruit and a lovely English breakfast. Such lovely warm service!!

Only downside was the 3 person room had only 2 cups and 2 towels but other than that a really nice place to stay.

Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemmamc2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Well this was our first night in chester,we were advised by our friends who already stayed here at this BB which was taken under new management.You can really see the difference in terms of customer service,friendly staff and the value of money.The Manager Hicham and his team made it easy for us,traveling around the country and some parts of the world you can sense the professionalism and seriousness they take in their job to be there for the customer and thanks to them we enjoyed our first weekend in chester and. We will definitely come back to the Hamilton Court which is highly recommended .

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

The stay was beautiful. Rooms are comfortable. Access to the open bar is great at night to enjoy a beer at night. The staff are welcoming and friendly and happy to held with anything and know great places to eat. It's only a 15 minute walk or a 3 pound taxi ride from Chester main shops. Will definantlly be back when I return to Chester.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed for one night. We arrived after 6 i had phoned to let them know we would be arriving later, very friendly on arrival. I was with my 2 older daughters so had the triple room. if you want modern its not for you. Small bathroom but shower was hot. Parked in front of guest house and was able to leave it all day on Sunday while we went into town so didn't have to pay parking. About a fifteen minute walk into town which we enjoyed Good choice for breakfast and the lady was extremely helpful and pleasant. explained how to get to town and Cheshire Oakes. Would stay here again.

The Scotts

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed there for one night. The tourist information of Chester had booked it for us. It was a racing weekend, so all (good) B&Bs and hotels were fully booked.
The room was horribly old-fashionned. Actually the hotel was 4*, but I would rate the room not more than 3* and the bathroom a 2*. It looked clean from a distance, but it felt dusty and dirty.
The bed had a plastik cover between the matrass and the linnen sheet!!!! I had never seen that before. You could hear it when you moved in bed.
The location isn't very good. It's a much longer walk to the town center than stated on their website. You need to go by bus or car.
When we arrived the owner didn't put much effort in being nice.
So all in all I felt horrible in the hotel.
But then the next morning we met the owner's wife in the absolutely old-fashionned breakfast room and she was very sweet and somehow saved my day.
We paid 70 BP incl. free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews