We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, needs upgrading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #53 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Alex the hostess with the mostest!! Brilliant breakfast with wonderful china and cutlery and friendly manager. Near enough to walk to the centre. they didn't mind us having food in the room( we have exhausted ourselves from walking all day and can't be asked to go out in the night for 2 nights). Clean room but the place on the whole is in desperate need of updating. Mattress not very comfortable and if I'm being picky ,sheets don't match and bottom mattress can be seen when top cover is pulled back.Cups need to be washed better and wet towel on the floor needs to be replaced not re-placed .

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank yolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

This place is so friendly and has the hostess with the mostest. Rooms are clean and hospitality fantastic. Breakfast is a big as you want it with a very large selection easy access to city centre in a quiet oasis of the street. Manager is extremely friendly and you feel as though you are home from home. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Have any you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just came home from Chester Hamilton Court spent 2nights there and it was lovely and clean friendly BB breakfast was just what we needed to start the day would recommend to every one .we had walk round the castle wall browsed the shops then went off to the zoo which was 5minutes away.Found a nice pub had a great meal and some cheap drinks overall enjoyed very much

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyshireMunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I came to this hotel 1week ago with my fiancée for my birthday weekend I couldn't have picked a nicer more friendly hotel. The manager hicham greater us and made us feel very welcome. He then advised us on places to eat on the evening and places to go for a good atmosphere. There was a honesty bar which I think is great as you haven't got to wait for anyone. The day of checkout we had a full English breakfast prepared by the lovely Alex she made a fantastic breakfast and we had everything we asked for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that's stopping in Chester. Great management, great service,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just returned home from a 2 night stay at Hamilton Court, Hitcham the Manager was very helpful on arrival took our cases to our rooms , and made us feel very welcome, Then in the morning we met alex very pleasant and lovely person bright and bubbly, nothing was to much trouble and breakfast was fantastic, would highly recommend , room prices very reasonable to.Keep up the good work Alex,
You never no Julie and myself may return one day, Take care All our love,

Rachel & Julie xx

Room Tip: I was in room 1 very cosy room and also my friend was in room 3 i think any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingoqueensEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Hamilton for 2 nights and it was good and comfy and the price was good too. Staff friendly and always ready to help. Left my keys in the room and came back at 2:30 in morning and Hicham the manager opened the door with a smile you can't beat that. We had a delicious breakfast made by Alex who was smiling and made us feel home. Thanks lot next time in Chester I will defo be stopping there

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liveroop1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed here for a hen do, 3 friends in a family room. The hotel was great value for money and with a great location just a £3 cab fare to the centre!
The room was large and clean and received a very warm welcome from the lovely lady in the morning! We were provided fresh fruit and a lovely English breakfast. Such lovely warm service!!

Only downside was the 3 person room had only 2 cups and 2 towels but other than that a really nice place to stay.

Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemmamc2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
1.1 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#18 of 45 in Chester
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Saddle Inn
The Saddle Inn
#7 of 76 in Chester
257 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tarvin
57 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bed & Breakfast Bed & Breakfast 5 Hamilton Street, Chester CH2 3JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing