We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we required”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just what we required”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night at the weekend for the races. Really friendly and great breakfast. Alex who works there is great, chatty and knowledgable. It's not the ritz but certainly no slum, just a good value, cosy b&b

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherandtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    30
    16
    11
    2
See reviews for
17
40
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our aniversary. The hostess alex was amazing very welcoming and very helpful. The down fall of our weekend was that the expecations of what we read on here and other websites they said they had ironing facilities there was non. We had to ring up asking for one from a phone behind a bar(after failing to respond to the bell) with no attendance to ask for one. a friend of the owner gave us his own personal one which was still hot and had to then ask again for an ironing board. we then had to return ironing board back down the 4 flights of stairs and again used the phone to call to ask where to return it he stated to place it behind bar. (This gentlemen mentioned that he was the owners friend and was a guest to) It also stated on website 24 hour reception/bar we had to get our own drinks and write it down on a piece of paper. (Again we rang the bell but failed to get a reponse so had to ring up) It was very dated bed where nosiey bedroom really dark with lighting on. Water took a long while to warm up. Overall our stay was quite pleasent due to alex. I wouldnt stay again as really over priced.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleighChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Alex the hostess with the mostest!! Brilliant breakfast with wonderful china and cutlery and friendly manager. Near enough to walk to the centre. they didn't mind us having food in the room( we have exhausted ourselves from walking all day and can't be asked to go out in the night for 2 nights). Clean room but the place on the whole is in desperate need of updating. Mattress not very comfortable and if I'm being picky ,sheets don't match and bottom mattress can be seen when top cover is pulled back.Cups need to be washed better and wet towel on the floor needs to be replaced not re-placed .

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank yolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This place is so friendly and has the hostess with the mostest. Rooms are clean and hospitality fantastic. Breakfast is a big as you want it with a very large selection easy access to city centre in a quiet oasis of the street. Manager is extremely friendly and you feel as though you are home from home. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Have any you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just came home from Chester Hamilton Court spent 2nights there and it was lovely and clean friendly BB breakfast was just what we needed to start the day would recommend to every one .we had walk round the castle wall browsed the shops then went off to the zoo which was 5minutes away.Found a nice pub had a great meal and some cheap drinks overall enjoyed very much

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshireMunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I came to this hotel 1week ago with my fiancée for my birthday weekend I couldn't have picked a nicer more friendly hotel. The manager hicham greater us and made us feel very welcome. He then advised us on places to eat on the evening and places to go for a good atmosphere. There was a honesty bar which I think is great as you haven't got to wait for anyone. The day of checkout we had a full English breakfast prepared by the lovely Alex she made a fantastic breakfast and we had everything we asked for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that's stopping in Chester. Great management, great service,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just returned home from a 2 night stay at Hamilton Court, Hitcham the Manager was very helpful on arrival took our cases to our rooms , and made us feel very welcome, Then in the morning we met alex very pleasant and lovely person bright and bubbly, nothing was to much trouble and breakfast was fantastic, would highly recommend , room prices very reasonable to.Keep up the good work Alex,
You never no Julie and myself may return one day, Take care All our love,

Rachel & Julie xx

Room Tip: I was in room 1 very cosy room and also my friend was in room 3 i think any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingoqueensEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#18 of 44 in Chester
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ba Ba Guest House
Ba Ba Guest House
#8 of 79 in Chester
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Devonia Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chester House Guest House
0.1 mi away
Chester Stone Villa
Chester Stone Villa
#2 of 79 in Chester
1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Limes Guest House
The Limes Guest House
#54 of 79 in Chester
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bed & Breakfast Bed & Breakfast 5 Hamilton Street, Chester CH2 3JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Court Bed & Breakfast Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing