We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic central house”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Double bedroom
Lounge and seating area  Beautiful Modern Fitted Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front Double bedroom
Lounge and seating area
Beautiful Modern Fitted Kitchen
Private Walled Courtyard, seating area with seasonal flowers,to relax and enjoy glass of Vino.
2nd year running Pixie Terrace Chester has received Excellence 5*
lovely light fitted bathroom
fitted bathroom
Kitchen
Double Front Bedroom
Kitchen
outside seating for relaxing in the sunshine with a nice glass of vino
Front of Pixie Terrace Chester
Chester cathedral
Chester Racecourse and Roman Walls
Racing Events on Chester Race course,please take a look on their website for race fixtures.
ST Werburghs Street
spring has arrived in Chester.
Picture taken from bank of River Dee
Chester ❤
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dmcc75
Stewarton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic central house”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Enjoyed a week stay in Chester.
House very clean, modern bathroom & kitchen , small courtyard garden with seating.
House is located very central for Chester ,street parking and some local shops and food outlets at end of street.
Pub selling lovely food and large garden including play area just around corner.
Owner Hayley very helpful and nothing was a problem to her

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0Jane1966
Northumberland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Refurbished and immaculate”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

House has recently been fully refurbished with new kitchen,bathroom, carpets etc and was comfortable and very clean with all equipment, facilities etc we needed. Hayley the owner met us at house and was very helpful and accommodating. Had a great time at Carfest and lovely meals in Chester, walked around the walls etc - recommend it all.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria111L...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice, clean house!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In general very clean house, the owner is lovely. Nice courtyard. Lovely kitchen.
Close to the centre but located in student area which may be inconvinient for some people during the university terms. Also we found beds were a bit too soft and too small for our liking.
Generally speaking, it was pleasant experience for a week.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Charming, Convenient, Cottage”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pixie Terrace is everything we hoped for - perfect holiday cottage close to the centre but without the noise and traffic. Beautifully clean and well-presented and Hayley was so helpful with our booking. Plenty of FREE parking and very easy to get around. Fab days out in Liverpool and North Wales, shopping at Cheshire Oaks and brilliant Telford's Warehouse pub just down along the canal. We had a great time in Chester with lovely 'home from home' accommodation. We didn't expect to find a holiday cottage in a city like Chester and would have been so cooped up in a hotel. 10 out of 10 for the 'evergreen' garden too!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to explore lovely Chester on foot, no parking costs, no traffic jams
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gicho
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, fantastic townhouse, friendly owner!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a relaxing few days at this beautiful accommodation. The townhouse was clean, comfortable, convinient and well equipped in a lovely location - it's walking distance from loads of great cafes, bars, restaurants, and shops. The bed was really comfortable and kitchen well equipped. Our host, Hayley, was incredibly helpful, offering suggestions for fun things to do in the area and making sure we had everything we needed to have a wonderful experience while staying there. We would definitely stay here again. Couldn't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALM1962
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage in a great spot close to Chester centre”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay and found 'Pixie' ideal for two couples having a relaxing city break. So much better to have a holiday cottage for the weekend and not have massive hotel bills after a noisy night in the city centre (which we've experienced before in Chester). It was just a short walk to the Northgate area with the fantastic Alexander's music bar and lots of pavement cafe's to enjoy a drink in the sunshine.
The cottage was quiet, spacious and very well-appointed including the indispensable champagne flutes!! It just makes such a difference when you can enjoy the company of your friends over a late breakfast on the patio and simply have space to relax together which isn't in a hotel room or public bar. We'll definitely be booking 'Pixie' for our meet-up in Chester again at Christmas and a big thank you to Hayley our fantastic host who pulled out all the stops for our last minute booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole cottage (husband loved the grass that never needs cutting!)
Liked least: Nothing, all good or better than expected.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing