We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at the Tin Chapel”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Tin Chapel

Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Super Kingsize (can be set up as twin room)
The extremely comfortable super king size bed. The zip and link bed can be made into two twin beds.
The super king or twin room has a dressing table with mirror and a wardrobe with full length mirror.
Double bedroom
Relax in the Victorian style bath. There are blinds to pull down over the window.
The Little Tin Chapel, Chester's only remaining tin Chapel, is opposite the Shropshire Union Canal.
The decked area out of the double patio doors.
8 foot Christmas tree beside to log burning stove.
The tree in the front garden of the Little Tin Chapel can be seen peeking up on the left hand side.
A stroll away from the ancient city walls near the Water Tower gardens give access on to the walls.
Opposite the Little Tin Chapel is where you can find this view down the Shropshire Union Canal..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SydneyS_k
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at the Tin Chapel”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My family stayed for a few days in December and very much enjoyed the Tin Chapel. It is very well appointed and comfortable and warm and we loved our stay.

We had no issues with parking and it was quiet at night, we would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Little Tin Chapel. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable at the Chapel. Kind regards, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay so much. I'm pleased the new parking arrangements are working out well. Will look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fleurdeli...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friends weekend haven a great experience”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Went to Chester on a girls weekend to enjoy good company and see Chester at Christmas
But what made our weekend was the accomdation it's a quint renovated chapel with a very modern feel
The open plan kitchen with the wood island diner and living space worked so well for us It was so well equipped and they thought of everything to make our stay special including the lovely Christmas tree
Stunning bathroom and most importantly comfortable beds with high quality bed linen The property was spotlesss clean and towels are provided
Finding it was easy with the directions the owners gave us and we had a parking space provided
It was a 10 minute walk into Chester along the canal which was pleasant
We arrived early and was greeted by the owners who explained a about the facilities And permit
Value for money this was excellent it was everything we wanted and a great friends reunion experience so thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Chapel, thank you for all of your lovely comments. Happy Christmas. Kind regards, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The Tin Chapel was beautiful! All amenities were to a really high standard. Home from home .. A lovely stay in a unique property. I would highly recommend it as a weekend retreat. We had a wonderful time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A beautiful cottage with a rich history in the middle of Chester! We loved the cosy interior, comfortable beds and the kids loved the games provided! Looking forward to going back there when we visit next!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
260johnc0...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation in an interesting city”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the Little Tin Chapel for 4 weeks in September 2016 and it was just lovely. The owners met us on arrival, showed us around and provided some interesting information on the renovation of the chapel as well as tips on Chester itself. This was much appreciated as were the quick responses to some queries that we had during our stay.

The chapel has been well described by other reviewers and we found it to be exactly as described and pictured. It is very roomy, well equipped, has a very comfortable bed and is quiet. The fire adds an additional degree of ambiance to a delightful setting.

Our stay in Chester included exploring the city and the local area as well as using the trains to go further afield. Walks along the canal and the city walls to town were an easy and enjoyable experience. The train station is about a 20 minute walk and has a good fast train service to London and Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2016KHF
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Relaxing stay with parents”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is an amazing conversion, tastefully decorated, with everything that is needed for a great relaxing stay. The beds were amazingly comfortable.
Our only negative throughout the stay was the difficult in parking outside of the property and the noise from the street. This may have been due to our stay coinciding with the Chester races, but the only time we could park outside the property was on arrival at the start of the stay. We were even unable to park in the adjacent streets on occasion. Our advice would be to park the car and don't move it during the stay, unless you are willing to take the risk of not parking nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazingly comfortable beds
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
It will be busier than usual when the Chester races are on. but sorry to hear you had so much difficulty. We have now managed to arrange a permanent parking space for our guests in a small private car park just a couple of minutes walk away, so parking at the Chapel will no longer be a problem,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing