We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location, cosy well equipped house.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Cosy second bedroom
Cosy second bedroom with storage
Fully equipped kitchen with dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with dining area
Four seater dining table within the kitchen
Lavazza coffee pods provided
Exterior to the front of the property
Chester race course
The river dee, perfect for a relaxing walk
Chester city centre only a foot step away
Stunning city walls
Chester city centre only a foot step away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizattile...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, cosy well equipped house.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our 2nd stay in this house and as usual it didn't disappoint. A great location on a quiet street less than a minutes walk to the centre of Chester.
it had everything we needed, we arranged a Tesco delivery to arrive just after we did for everything else!
We ate just round the corner at Hickory's smokehouse which was amazing too!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia O
1 review
“Lovely cottage in middle of Chester”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your cottage. It was very comfortable and cosy.

So convenient for the main area of the city and the wall.

Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maps69969...
1 review
“Cosy terrace ideally placed”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A very conveniently placed terraced house in a quiet street next to Chester Wall walkway yet minutes from the main thoroughfares. Quirky local pub a dozen steps away which serves good pub grub.
If you want to spend nights in sprawled in front of the telly with a takeaway it's probably not ideal as the lounge is tiny. However if, like us, you want a base to sleep in and have breakfast before spending the day out and about before eating out in the evening, it's ideal.
Very well equipped kitchen and immaculate throughout.
We had a great stay and the visitors' parking permit was a real bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine1...
London England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage within city walls”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Welcoming and comfortable cottage. Well equipped kitchen and enjoyed the coffee machine. In an excellent location. Would like to stay there again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Cosy Cottage for Christmas"”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The Old Albion Is in a perfect location -just a few minutes walk to city centre and lots of good restaurants and bars near by. We loved our stay in this cosy cottage, which was very well equipped and clean and lovely and warm to return to on a chilly night.
Sarah, the owner, had been very helpful in sorting out parking permits for us, which we greatly appreciated. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing