We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and perfectly formed.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Cosy second bedroom
Cosy second bedroom with storage
Fully equipped kitchen with dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with dining area
Four seater dining table within the kitchen
Lavazza coffee pods provided
Exterior to the front of the property
Chester race course
The river dee, perfect for a relaxing walk
Chester city centre only a foot step away
Stunning city walls
Chester city centre only a foot step away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
44Frenchi...
Fife
2 reviews
“Cute and perfectly formed.”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed in the cottage while in Chester for a wedding. Its central location was perfect! It was a beautiful little house with everything you could possibly need to have a luxury stay. Our only regret is that we didn't book a longer stay to enjoy more time there. Do not hesitate!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainNe...
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old Albion”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed Old Albion for 2 nights The cottage was everything we wanted to allow us to visit the Christmas markets, well equipped, clean, warm with an excellent position to enjoy not only the wide variety of shops but also bars and restaurants. The owners were very helpful and answered requests promptly . We hope to visit Chester again .... so much to see and we will definitely book Old Albion when we do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe G
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

2 minute walk to city centre, we stay in Chester every year for our annual Christmas shop and this house is by far the best located! Clean, beautifully decorated, very comfy beds and a warm shower. Perfect! We will definately book again, thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojo35201...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent home,Superb location”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This cosy terrace house is in an absolute fantastic spot!everthing is literally yards away from the property,The river Dee,The ancient wall,The restaurants,shops,(Racecourse 10min walk)it has the best of both worlds .
The beautiful river is scenic and full of wildlife and surrounded by history or you can hire pedal or motor boats or go on a guided boat tour! Then there's the busling high street with so many shops and cafe's and bars.The house had everthing we needed we cooked a few times and found it had all we needed.The courtyard is pretty and and we sat and relaxed over a glass of chardonnay when the sun came out!The house was warm and clean and the beds were comfortable a Perfect base to return to after a day at the races and shopping .Theres a great selection of DVDs and the Wi-Fi was super fast,nice shower and nice fluffy towels, nice bedding,I can't find any fault.We visited Chester Zoo which was 20mins away by car a must for adults and children .We also went to the Races 10mins walking.
We can definitely recommend Hanky Pankys in the town down a side street they do the best pancakes it was great fun choosing toppings e.t.c and lovely welcoming staff and a relaxed atmosphere .
Thanks to Sarah she was amazing all through booking very professional caring and informative and helpful regarding parking and permits,parking was £9.50 day/night just yards away from the house and the chaps working there are very helpful too.If your looking for a central home to explore and enjoy Chester this has to be it .We will be booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W
Kudelstaart, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of the cottage/house is excellent, within the walled city of Chester and close to both the river and the great shopping heart of the city. We travelled by public transport and had no problems at all reaching the place.
The cottage was very nice, with a great kitchen, nice bedrooms and a nice, albeit somewhat small bath. The living/sitting room is a bit small, but this wasn't a real issue, as we hardly spent any time there as there is plenty to do and see in and around Chester.
Contact with the owner was excellentand very professional.
We appreciated the touch of leaving a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge, although we don't drink. We would suggest that the owner asks guests if they do drink, - but given the abundance & normality of alcohol consumption in the entire UK understand her gesture.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizattile...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, cosy well equipped house.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our 2nd stay in this house and as usual it didn't disappoint. A great location on a quiet street less than a minutes walk to the centre of Chester.
it had everything we needed, we arranged a Tesco delivery to arrive just after we did for everything else!
We ate just round the corner at Hickory's smokehouse which was amazing too!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia O
1 review
“Lovely cottage in middle of Chester”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your cottage. It was very comfortable and cosy.

So convenient for the main area of the city and the wall.

Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing