We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish living, with 42 inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi. Newly decorated throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living, with 42 inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi. Newly decorated throughout.
Enjoy your meal with a complimentary bottle of wine A great place to relax and unwind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Stylish living, with 42 inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi. Newly decorated throughout.
Enjoy your meal with a complimentary bottle of wine
A great place to relax and unwind
Well-equipped open plan kitchen
A nice cup of tea after a long day sight-seeing
View of the apartment building on the left
Modern family bathroom
The bathroom has lots of soft towels and indulgent bath products
Twin bedroom with extra pull-out guest bed. Newly decorated.
Master Bedroom, newly refurbished with luxurious king size bed
En Suite with fluffy towels and complimentary shower products
View of the Steam Mill from the living room. An ideal spot to watch the world go by
The Steam Mill across the canal with a passing barge
The Roman Emperor greets the locals on Werburgh Street
Eastgate Clock, the most photographed clock after Big Ben
1000 year old Chester Cathedral
The Cathedral Garden is a romantic setting in spring bloom
Roman legionaries on the march
Shakespeare under the stars, Open Air Theatre at Grosvenor Park
Mingling with dragons at the Summer Watch Parade
Roman chariot racing at Chester Races
The Roman Legion demonstrating tactics in the 2000 year old Amphitheatre
Famous 15th century Shopping Rows and  Cross, a meeting place since the Middle Ages
Eastgate Street, with its fabulous shops and historical buildings
Enjoy a boat trip or stroll along the River Dee
Saturnalia, winter solstice Roman style
Beautiful trees in Grosvenor Park
Twilight stroll around the Roman Wall
Twilight view of the canal from the Roman Wall
Mid Winter Watch Parade
A great view of the Old Harkers Arms from the lounge
View of the new Waitrose
Fire-eater at the Winter Watch Parade in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gina F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband, myself, daughter, son in law and 2 year old granddaughter stayed in this apartment from 26 to 30 September. It is in a brilliant location, only a few minutes walk into centre and the Grosvenor park. Its close to loads of really nice restaurants and trendy eating places. The owners gave us a very warm welcome and even provided tea, coffee, milk, croissants, butter, jam and a bottle of bubbly for our arrival. They provided a book of instructions for all the appliances etc and provided a book of useful information on places to eat and places of interest which we found really useful. Grosvenor Park is beautiful and my granddaughter loved feeding the very tame squirrels so we visited this Park several times during our stay. It was a really lovely holiday and we would definitely recommend this apartment with its beautiful view of the canal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room patio doors onto the canal was terrific
Liked least: Deposit was returned but took over 2 weeks, that process could have been quicker.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thnak you Gina, we really appreciated your kind review. So pleased you loved the goodies and bottle of bubbly - and the trendy eating places nearby. Nice to hear your granddaughter loved Grosvenor Park and got to feed the tame squirrels. We look forward to welcoming you again, best wishes, Yvonne and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golitr
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Immaculate apartment, lots of lovely touches from Yvonne and Keith such as milk and cava in fridge, and croissants and jam on arrival, and story books in the twin room for the children. Kitchen had all the kit we needed and included various basics like oil, herbs, tea coffee and washing up stuff which was great. Bedrooms comfortable, we used the pull out bed which was also very comfy. Apartment is very close to several nice restaurants and pubs, we ate at aubergine which is just opposite and was lovely. There's a massive waitrose within 5 mins walk. We went to Chester zoo -fantastic day out, we couldn't get round all of it in one day so will be back!Chester town centre a pleasant 10 minute walk, we walked on the walks, went to the falconry centre next to the cathedral which was ace, we held a gyr falcon, and they do flying displays several times a day. So fantastic apartment really well situated, we had a brilliant time and Yvonne and Keith are lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you Golitr, we loved your review. So glad you had a fab time with kids and friends. Pleased to hear they liked the storybooks and you enjoyed the Cava! Your visit to the Zoo and Falcon centre sounded amazing. Thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Yvonne and Ke ith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Ste...
2 reviews
“Clean tidy and well equipped apartment,central location, close to town centre, secure parking facilities.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Clean tidy and well equipped apartment with a good view next to the canal. It was in a central location and about 5 minutes to the town centre. Secure underground parking facilities. Supermarket and other amenities very close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
So good to hear you liked the view of the canal and found the apartment clean and well-equiped. Glad you liked the central location and easy walk into the town centre. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baughna1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Fantastic Stay in Chester!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Chester with our two children. Perfect set up. Great location. Short walk to town center. Close to a nice grocery store. Reserved underground parking space. I highly recommend this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
We were so pleased to welcome you from the USA and to hear you enjoyed staying in our apartment. Thank you for the lovely recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
2 reviews
“Fantastic place in central Chester”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I took my family and a small child for a 4 week stay in Chester from New Zealand. We loved the:

- central location (10 mins walk to cbd)
- pubs & restaurants opposite
- leisurely canal walks
- recently renovated, warm, private and comfortable apartment with covered parking

Perfect for young professionals near the nightlife, family friendly or keen travellers near exciting tour attractions. The owners were meticulous, friendly and even came round to help me set up the cot. If you're looking for comfort, a practical base and some luxury I would recommend you to stay here and enjoy the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Occasionally it got a bit noisy outside being close to the bars but didnt last long
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind and informative review. We were happy to welcome you from New Zealand and to know it was the perfect setting for your family trip. Thank you for pointing out to prospective guests that our place is great for nightlife, attractions and also child-friendly. Glad we could help with the cot. We're so pleased you enjoyed the canal walks and over all experience. See you again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaw19
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great apartment in great location!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment exceeded our expectations which were already high having studied the specifications and reviews. In a modern block overlooking the canal, it is an enjoyable 15 minute walk, mostly along the tow path, into the city centre. Opposite, on the other side of the canal, are two excellent watering holes - Artichoke and The Old Harkers Arms - both no more than 5 minutes on foot. A bit further away, about 10 minutes, is a large branch of Waitrose. The apartment itself was more spacious than we'd expected from the photos and equipped with everything we could possibly need - lots of fluffy towels, comfy beds, good bedding, coffee machine, huge TV, washing machine etc. All fixtures and fittings are new and the apartment was spotless. Our hosts, Yvonne and Keith, couldn't have been more helpful. It was a pleasure to spend five nights in this very nice apartment. Tip: If you want to eat out in Chester, especially on a Friday or Saturday night, make a reservation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
We were so pleased to welcome you from Chichester and to know you loved staying in our apartment. So great to hear you liked the coffee machine, big TV and comfy beds. Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and to let us know our apartment exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again - the watering holes next door await you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsmoff54
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in this lovely apartment for four weeks recently, and can honestly say we were so comfortable we found it very hard to leave.
It is secure, warm, colourful and is so well equipped it is a real home from home. The owners are welcoming and friendly and have worked hard to create a truly lovely place to stay.
A very pleasant five minute stroll along the canal gets you into the centre of beautiful Chester.
I'm already looking forward to my next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
We were so pleased to welcome you from Australia on your recent visit to Chester. We really appreciate your great review and were pleased to hear it felt 'like a real home from home'. It makes all our efforts worth while when we hear comments like: you felt so comfortable you found it hard to leave. That's so lovely to hear. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Chester.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing