We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equiped apartment in great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish living, with 42 inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi. Newly decorated throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living, with 42 inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi. Newly decorated throughout.
Enjoy your meal with a complimentary bottle of wine A great place to relax and unwind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Stylish living, with 42 inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi. Newly decorated throughout.
Enjoy your meal with a complimentary bottle of wine
A great place to relax and unwind
Well-equipped open plan kitchen
A nice cup of tea after a long day sight-seeing
View of the apartment building on the left
Modern family bathroom
The bathroom has lots of soft towels and indulgent bath products
Twin bedroom with extra pull-out guest bed. Newly decorated.
Master Bedroom, newly refurbished with luxurious king size bed
En Suite with fluffy towels and complimentary shower products
View of the Steam Mill from the living room. An ideal spot to watch the world go by
The Steam Mill across the canal with a passing barge
The Roman Emperor greets the locals on Werburgh Street
Eastgate Clock, the most photographed clock after Big Ben
1000 year old Chester Cathedral
The Cathedral Garden is a romantic setting in spring bloom
Roman legionaries on the march
Shakespeare under the stars, Open Air Theatre at Grosvenor Park
Mingling with dragons at the Summer Watch Parade
Roman chariot racing at Chester Races
The Roman Legion demonstrating tactics in the 2000 year old Amphitheatre
Famous 15th century Shopping Rows and  Cross, a meeting place since the Middle Ages
Eastgate Street, with its fabulous shops and historical buildings
Enjoy a boat trip or stroll along the River Dee
Saturnalia, winter solstice Roman style
Beautiful trees in Grosvenor Park
Twilight stroll around the Roman Wall
Twilight view of the canal from the Roman Wall
Mid Winter Watch Parade
A great view of the Old Harkers Arms from the lounge
View of the new Waitrose
Fire-eater at the Winter Watch Parade in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Road35997...
1 review
“Well equiped apartment in great location.”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We found everything that we needed in this well equipped apartment that is only a short walk away from the city centre. There is a large Waitrose supermarket a few hundred yards away, and pubs/restaurants conveniently opposite which didn't give rise to late night rowdiness while we were there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces5...
2 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

thank you so much Yvonne and keith, a superb apartment in a great location, chester is an amazing city we have a brilliant time , lots to do and see, only a short distance to Liverpool , the train station is just round the corner, cant wait to come back. The hosts were so helpful and friendly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“The perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved how Yvonne and Keith thought to supply everything you might need, the essentials and a fair few treats- an umbrella, toiletries, cava, fruit, teas, coffees, toiletries, butter, croissants, jam, juice and milk. The bed was comfortable, the shower was like a waterfall and the decor was very fresh and colourful which made for a comfortable stay.

The location was lovely and serene, but with a number of stylish restaurants just across the canal from us and with the city centre and train and bus station just a couple of minutes walk away! With this we went to Liverpool one day, Chester zoo another day and spend a couple of days exploring the city centre shops, walking the castle wall, enjoying Chester's history and picking out restaurants.

Despite the perfect location and our wonderful days out, it was a relief to come home at the end of a busy day and sit in our cosy home away from home by the canal.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Boston, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb apartment and great location!”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment is one of the best we've stayed in! It was like home from home with everything you would need in a self catering apartment. Nice touches like butter, milk, fruit, salt & pepper and olive oil, and even a bottle of Cava! Location is great and just a few minutes walk to the city centre and walls. Lots of places to visit nearby and the Pontcysylite Aquaduct is a must, albeit about 40 mins away. Yvonne and Keith are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We will return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardfr...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Met by Keith on arrival who showed us round and showed us how everything worked. The apartment is beautifully decorated through out with a fully equipped kitchen everything you need. Bottle of bubbly, and other nice touches to welcome us. The location is great only a few minutes walk to the city. The apartment over looks the canal. Keith & Yvonne came to see us off, very friendly couple and we would recommend this apartment.
Thank you both
Richard & Elizabeth Frost

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Hi Richard, thank you for your kind review, we are really pleased you enjoyed staying in our apartment, and liked the bubbly and 'nice touches'. It was great to hear about your discoveries - like the tuk tuk ride, which we didn't know about. We hope to see you both again on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawehameg...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Sevice!!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I booked this beautiful apartment for my cousin and his family for a weekend in Chester. They received a warm reception by Keith, which helped them settle in comfortably. They enjoyed the beautiful view of the canal from the apartment.They look forward to visiting there again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
We are pleased to hear your cousin and family had such a wonderful time in Chester, and enjoyed the beautiful view of the canal. Thank you for the fine praise and five stars, it means a lot to us. We will certainly be happy to see you again on your next family visit to Chester.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superunkn...
Lichfield
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had the perfect stay here once again. The apartment is warm and comfortable and everything is spotlessly clean. The items left for us in the welcome pack were lovely and very much appreciated.

There is a lovely view over the canal and the location is pretty quiet even though it is close to the centre of Chester. I have stayed in a few different apartments in Chester and this is definitely the best one. If I am looking to stay in Chester, I will always stay here first.

Yvonne and Keith are both wonderful people and we received a fabulous welcome from them once again. I will definitely be booking here in the future as this is just a fabulous place to stay.

Thank you for having everything so lovely. It was really very much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
It really made our day to read your wonderful review - thank you so much. So nice to hear you found the place warm and spotlessly clean - and quiet even though it is right near the city centre. It sounds like you had an amazing time in Chester and we are delighted to hear you will visit us again on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing