We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our stay”
Review of Lavender Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lavender Lodge
Ranked #14 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naples. Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We can really reccomend the lavendar lodge ,we have been in England a week ,touring the uk

We are from Florida and can highly rate the lovely lavendar lodge.
Beds were fabulous and the place meticulous ,breakfast was great

Very easy to get into the walled city of chester
Roger murney. And Patricia nelson

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Zorbasway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    34
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
90
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We have just returned from a one night stay at Lavender Lodge & can't rate it highly enough. Our room had a double & single bed with an en suite. It was very clean, warm & had ample tea/coffee making facilities. All staff were very friendly & helpful with great, local recommendations for dinner in the evening. Chester centre is only a mile away, buses seemed to go past frequently but we just walked it. We were able to leave the car there free of charge during the day& just return when we were ready. Breakfast was plentiful with a range available. Overall a lovely B&B which I would recommend & would revisit if I happened to be in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panther79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland Leicestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My daughter and I needed a place to stay for one night so drove by Lavender Lodge and thought it looked inviting so we knocked on the door and was lucky to find there was a vacancy! We were not dissapointed! Excellent bed and breakfast, very clean and comfortable with everything you could need and such welcoming and friendly hosts! Breakfast was yummy with excellent choices! Will definately be back when coming to Chester again. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Jill & Rebecca Powell

Room Tip: We had a nice light and airy room at the front with dual aspect windows, but am sure all the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Lavender Lodge is perfect for visiting Chester, very friendly, nicely-decorated rooms, good breakfast. Would strongly recommend. It is only about 1 mile from Chester, so easily walkable, or there are buses nearby. Even though the weather was cold (December) the room was nice and warm, with thermostat control on the radiator. Even though it is on a busy road, the double glazing was good at keeping the noise out, so we weren't bothered by this. Hoole is only a 5 minute walk and has good pubs and restaurants as well as shops. The landlady recommended the Faulkner (pub that does good home-cooked food) for dinner, which was so good we back the second night...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edinburghfoodie_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at the Lavender lodge for one night on the 10th November 2012 as a last minute thing. We had difficulty getting in elsewhere as it was a busy weekend. We booked on the internet and we were very pleasantly surprised how good the lodge is. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were very friendly and informative about the local area. The room was excellent spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast is just as advertised and very tasty, additional toast etc was no bother.
We will definately use again, don,t be put off by the distance from town it is a very pleasant walk it takes about 25 minute's at a steady pace, and after a few beers and a nice Indian a £3.00 taxi fare is reasonable to end the night.

Room Tip: Could,nt comment on any other rooms ours was on the front but very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We received a warm welcome during our midweek stay here. Our double room at the front of the house was roomy, clean and comfortable. There was little noise from the main road outside and we slept really well. The en suite bathroom was clean and equipped with all that we needed. The shower wasn't particularly powerful but it did the job.
Breakfast in the pleasant dining room was plentiful, the 08.30 to 09.00 time slot could be extended though.
Chester city centre is an easy walk away. All in all a lovely break and we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplestar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Had a really nice weekend break here with my husband. Rooms were clean and comfy with all things you might need. The owners were so lovely- even getting me soya milk for breakfast! They really cared about our needs.
In a great place, about half an hours walk from the centre of Chester (faster I imagine if you are not heavily pregnant!) and really convineint.
Breakfast was delicious! Would recommend and would definaltly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moogle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#20 of 44 in Chester
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#15 of 44 in Chester
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chester Stone Villa
Chester Stone Villa
#2 of 79 in Chester
1,034 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chester House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Lodge

Property: Lavender Lodge
Address: 46 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lavender Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Lodge Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing