We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Lavender Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lavender Lodge
Ranked #17 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked over the Internet the day before as we needed one nights accommodation during the busy Chester Races & not sure if we would get accommodation on Chester. We were not disappointed when we arrived. We were able to park our car. The hosts were very welcoming & friendly. The room was clean, nicely decorated with the Lavender bear on the bed. Great location, only a short ride on the bus to centre of Chester. Breakfast was very good in the morning. Would definitely recommend st

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    34
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
91
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Lavender Lodge was recommended by friends who stayed here in 2009 ,what a great choice. We stayed with friends and had 2 rooms down the back in the garden,very private had a lovely garden area to sit and have cup of tea or glass wine in the evening. The room was very clean,spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent,full English or choice of poached or scrambled eggs. Fresh mixed berries and yoghurt,delicious. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, UK
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

If you are able to book a room in Lavender Lodge you need look no further. Excellent hosts. Excellent breakfast. Spotlessly clean and your every need catered for. The garden rooms are especially nice with their own little patio area complete with table and 4 chairs. The teddy bears are a lovely touch. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerefordFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had two rooms for two nights at Lavender Lodge - chosen because it was a handy location, said it was gay friendly on the listings and had great reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms were great - extremely clean, comfortable beds. The location was perfect - short bus ride or taxi ride to Chester city centre but also possible to walk into Hoole (we recommend The Faulkner). Hosts friendly but not in your face - hearty breakfasts! Great shopping in the city centre and at nearby Cheshire Oaks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Came over to Chester to visit the zoo with my family, found the business through a friend that came recommended, met a lovely lady called Fred who runs the business who couldn't of been more accommodating and helpful, she made us feel like nothing was to much trouble, she was also able to offer great advise on where was good to visit after the zoo and local areas that would be good for both adults and children. Her breakfast full English were absolutely divine I only wish I could have this everyday! I will certainly recommend this business and Fred as she made our trip complete!! Thank you very much - we WILL be back!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are Ensuite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emma0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples. Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We can really reccomend the lavendar lodge ,we have been in England a week ,touring the uk

We are from Florida and can highly rate the lovely lavendar lodge.
Beds were fabulous and the place meticulous ,breakfast was great

Very easy to get into the walled city of chester
Roger murney. And Patricia nelson

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Zorbasway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We have just returned from a one night stay at Lavender Lodge & can't rate it highly enough. Our room had a double & single bed with an en suite. It was very clean, warm & had ample tea/coffee making facilities. All staff were very friendly & helpful with great, local recommendations for dinner in the evening. Chester centre is only a mile away, buses seemed to go past frequently but we just walked it. We were able to leave the car there free of charge during the day& just return when we were ready. Breakfast was plentiful with a range available. Overall a lovely B&B which I would recommend & would revisit if I happened to be in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panther79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#20 of 44 in Chester
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
722 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#18 of 44 in Chester
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chester Stone Villa
Chester Stone Villa
#2 of 79 in Chester
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Lodge

Property: Lavender Lodge
Address: 46 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lavender Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Lodge Chester, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing