We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish & Chips to SEA l AND Enjoy”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sealand Fish & Chip Shop
Ranked #243 of 626 Restaurants in Chester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

An absolute whale of a cod and chips all cooked to perfection. Friendly staff who advised their chip portions were large enough to share so fully appreciate the advise so an not to waste food. Good selection of choice and all freshly cooked while you wait. Would definitely visit again the next time we are in Chester.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Holi-Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

When we are in Chester we always go to this chippy, the couple who own this are absolutely fabulous, chips are amazing and the spam fritters are lovely.. definitely worth a detour you will not be disappointed. Glad I don't live local because I would be like Billy Bunter!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanette2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We live close to here so often when short of time will nip in and get Curry chips and peas.The staff are very welcoming and pleasant food is good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Bought fish and chips here for our party of seven.
It was close by our accommodations so very convenient for us.
Everyone enjoyed the meal.
The large scallop potatoes were a bit too greasy otherwise it would be a 5 rating.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dreamtripper_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Past it many times over the years, the fish and chips are good they are not greasy. And hot not luke warm worth a try

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank richardcM6318EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sealand Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

Christleton, Chester
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Sealand Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing