We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Coombe Farm Cottages has a heated outdoor pool (May-Sept) and play area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coombe Farm Cottages has a heated outdoor pool (May-Sept) and play area
SIblyback Cottage is named after a local lake Siblyback Cottage has a fenced in private patio which is a total suntrap
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Coombe Farm Cottages has a heated outdoor pool (May-Sept) and play area
SIblyback Cottage is named after a local lake
Siblyback Cottage has a fenced in private patio which is a total suntrap
Brand New for June 2014 - built in BBQ, who doesn't love a BBQ? Yum...
Perfect for some Al-fresco dining
Fancy a dip?
Heated swimming pool, sundeck and BBQ, who needs to go anywhere else?
The open plan living, dining kitchen area, newly furnished
The cottage has been newly furnished for the 2014 season
The kitchen has microwave, cooker, fridge freezer and washing machine.
Main double bedroom
Main double bedroom
Family Bathroom. Bath with shower over and heated towel rail
Shower, to wash off the beach sand and the farm mud!
Bunk bedroom
Bunk bedroom
The courtyard
Coombe Farm Cottages
Playing in the children's play area in the gardens
Rural peaceful valley
Down on the Farm, feed the chickens and pigs
Nearby Roughtor on Bodmin Moor
Nearby Trebarwith Strand - just stunning
Siblyback Lake is on nearby Bodmin Moor, a great place to walk or ride
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tim C
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Peace and quiet, yet close to major attractions
Great hosts.
The dogs loved the animals on the farm
Will return again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayneb549
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Poor”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Hosts were lovely however the state of the cottage was poor. We found cat hair on the tea towels, hair on kitchen chairs and sofa, food left on dirty plates in cupboard, crumbs on kitchen tops and floor, generally not a clean state. Lots of cobwebs and mouldy bathroom Windows. Very disappointing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Oh dear, so sorry to hear this. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and it is often commented on in feedback. Here are some comments from the last few weeks: "very clean and tidy", "perfect", "excellent", "very good", "very clean", "very clean and tidy", "it was spotless", "place is absolutely spotless, also noticed it smelt fresh".
We can only apologise if you felt you had a different experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxy333
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family friendly farm stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from a long weekend at Siblyback Cottage, Coombe Farm. We had such a lovely time and were made to feel really welcome. Our 3 year old and 1 year old loved every minute there and the little one spent hours watching the sheep and lambs. Feeding the animals and collecting eggs with Farmer Jez was a hit too.
The cottage was perfect for us and well equipped. And it's not far from Launceston and lots of other attractions.
There is a swimming pool but this wasn't yet open so we didn't get to use it.
We weren't able to get any phone or internet signal most of the time but it was nice to be away from it all!! Would definitely think about going back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thanks very much, hope to see you guys again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahid s
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil Weekend Family Retreat!”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thanks for a friendly welcome and great hospitality. Due to unforeseen circumstances, unfortunately we had to cut our weekend short, but we would love to return again and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and the peaceful sheltered environment of Coombe Farm!

The cottage we stayed in was excellent, lovely cosy feel and perfectly adequate for the duration of our stay. Including a baby and a more energetic under 2 & a half year old boy!

We loved the peaceful surroundings and sheltered feel of Coombe Farm Cottages. This for me is the best part of getting away from a busy city lifestyle.

For this reason, I would definitely welcome a much needed return to relaxed pace of Coombe Farm Cottages and wonderful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sheltered and peaceful location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thanks for the review, hope to see you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve...
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday in my favorite part of England”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We decided to book this farm as it was a good location to be near our friends, had a heated pool next door and looked really nice in the pictures. It didn't dissapoint and was a really lovely place to stay. It was remote enough to feel as though we were getting away from it all, but close enough to lots of areas of interest, such as the Tamar Otter Centre and the lovely Sandymouth Beach. We were welcomed to our cottage with tea making faciliites and a delicious home-made lemon cake all laid out on our table. Our 7 year old son loved the pool and despite the few rainy days we had at the start of our holiday, was not put off by the pool in any weather! We were right next to two lovely Ponys as their paddock backed onto our terrace. Despite there being another four cottages, they have designed each terrace to feel private - and if you want to be more sociable there is lots of seating around the pool. Its lovely that the children are able to feed the animals with the farmer as well, though we had our own little explore and were able to purchase animal food to feed them when we wanted to as well. We also ordered vegetables straight from their garden which was wonderful. The cottage we stayed in was called Sibleyback - was a good size, nice and clean with everything we needed. Jez and Lou were very accomodating and hosted a lovely BBQ the night before we left. It was sad to leave and we definitley want to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful surroundings
Liked least: Internet access from my phone was tricky as was the range I had - but it wasn't a significant problem and a short walk up the drive got me a signal
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thanks very much, we loved having you guys. Have a great (rest of the) summer and hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerityK
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A fantastic family break”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a lovely week at Coombe Farm and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great location to explore Cornwall, with most places within an hours drive and many major attractions even closer. The cottage had everything we needed and our 3 year old loved all the animals, especially the horses whose field backed onto our patio and took a shine to her and the carrots she fed them daily.

The heated pool was a bonus and not something you expect - it meant that we were able to have a dip most days and was even warm enough for our 6 month old to have a bit of a splash about.

Lou and Farmer Jez were very welcoming hosts always happy to help and the info pack meant we tried some nice out of the way places to eat that we'd never have found otherwise. Plus the cake on arrival was the best lemon drizzle cake we've had!

Will hopefully return again soon as lots of places we couldn't fit into our weeks stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, heated pool, fantastic for young children
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thanks so much, we hope to see you guys again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophieroc...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely family holiday...”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent location and facilities. Cottage was beautiful with wonderful views and the kids loved the heated pool!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing