We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be back...”
other travellers have booked this property
Hannafore with a view of the sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hannafore with a view of the sea.
The front of Hannafore The beautiful sandy beach in walking distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Hannafore with a view of the sea.
The front of Hannafore
The beautiful sandy beach in walking distance
The lounge
Sit and enjoy the opulent views
Stunning views through the full length windows at the front of the chalet
Newly decorated in a beach theme throughout lounge.
An amazing view of the sunset from the chalet
Seating area at the rear of the chalet
Eat al fresco at the rear of the chalet.A secluded paved area, a real suntrap !!
The path to the chalet from the road.
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Casa B
1 review
“We will be back...”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect retreat for a relaxing getaway. Most gorgeous views, sunsets to die for and the South Cornwall Coastal Walk running right on your doorstep... what more could you want?
Well equipped, warm and a real home away from home... we will DEF return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thanks Julian .Very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our chalet .As you say the views are amazing . Hopefully we can welcome you back one day Regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickymExe...
Exeter
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a fantastic girls night in here, brought along 3 of my friends and had a child free night. Very relaxing and had everything we needed. Took a visit into looe which is about 1/2 hour away. And had a cooked breakfast in the cafe down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thanks for your comments and glad you all enjoyed it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanau, Germany
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wonderful view
Liked least: small beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind review ,so pleased you had a good holiday,.We would love to welcome you again in the future . Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the chalet, as you say the views are stunning.Thank for your review.We look forward to welcoming you again one day.Regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alchemy19...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical Place”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A magical place to escape from London and Work.

The views from the Chalet of Whitsand Bay are a inspiration everyday.

I found the chalet very easy to live in with a wonderful atmosphere.

My only issue was there are no curtains in the main room which would have be handy on sunny days and at night too.

The chalet at Whitsand Bay was a perfect solution to the problem of too much London and too much Work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of Whitsand Bay and the atmosphere of the Chalet
Liked least: Difficult using the main room on sunny days
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review,we are looking into blinds/curtains for the lounge.Regards Debbie (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, very comfortable and relaxing with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The chalet is extremely well appointed and in a wonderful location with stunning views. This is a quiet spot in Cornwall but there are food shops nearby in the village of Millbrook, (although there is a steep climb involved) but we found it more convenient to do our food shopping in Torpoint. There was hardly anything in the shop in the campsite behind so do not rely on it. The campsite behind has does have a fairly good restaurant/bar which we used most days. Lovely Sunday roast but had to book. For all other days, booking was not necessary.
For three nights my husband and I were joined by our daughter, her husband and their 7 month old son. The chalet was still plenty big enough for all of us and my grandson, who had just advanced from crawling to 'cruising' from one item of furniture to another, loved exploring the lounge and loved the big windows.
We had mixed weather during our stay but even on the one rainy day we found the chalet a wonderful place to relax.
After the family left my husband and I explored the area, there is a bus service that runs regularly on the coast road. Cawsand and Kingsand are great places to visit, as is Edgcumbe Park and the village of Downderry in the other direction. Looe is not that far away either and is always good for a visit.
The beach at Whitsand Bay is fantastic but it is a very steep walk down and a hard walk back up again but it is worth it. My husband and I went down to the beach twice during our week's stay, there is a small cafe that serves nice coffee but the food is pretty basic with limited choice due to the location. There is a toilet as well though which is a recent addition.
The cafe on the cliff is very good, lovely people and lovely food.
We had a great week and I would recommend this chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet, a lovely chalet and obviously cared for.
Liked least: The walk to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and advice for other people.I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Hannafore. Best wishes Debbie (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St John-in-Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Hi thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay ,as you say the views are stunning.From Debbie ( owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing