We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing”

Cove Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 227 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$52
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nestled on the shoreline of Maenporth Beach, The Cove offers uninterrupted views across Falmouth Bay. A sanctuary from the bustle of reality, where you can enjoy lunch al fresco on the elevated terrace or wind down the day with the full dining experience. The Cove is an oasis of taste and visual beauty, easily one of the most picturesque spots to enjoy the real flavour of Cornish ingredients.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Visit you won't be disappointed.
Delivers every time we visit , be it for drinks/cocktails, lunch or dinner or even just a coffee.
Fabulous views and food.
Friendly service , never rushed or hassled even when they are busy. You can sit in the restaurant or the glass room which is like a conservatory, which has fantastic views.
You can get a set menu meal at a very reasonable price and also choose from a varied menu.
Our favourite place for family get togethers .
Fresh seafood is a must to try.
Enjoy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joleenj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    105
    28
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Cove Restaurant, Maenporth.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Having not visited this part of Cornwall before, but arriving at Maenporth on my husband's birthday I was keen to find somewhere to book in advance. Based on reviews I reserved a table.
Everything about The Cove was perfect. The location overlooking the beach is beautiful, the staff very welcoming and the food delicious. There isn't a huge choice on the menu (more quality rather than quantity) but that made it easier to decide what to order and there was something to please everyone including our two children. It isn't cheap but we certainly felt it was money well spent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like Ibiza....”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Amazing Sunday lunch with the family. Beautiful setting, amazing food, chilled atmosphere, I could go on.....

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raishrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Visited this beautiful restaurant the last day after a week in very sunny Cornwall. It was perfect. View over the River Fal. Unfortunately not knowing the situation booked table inside, they have a conservatory which gives full panoramic view of the estuary. Food was the best we had in Cornwall. Cove Restaurant really deserves the 5 star raring.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic birthday meal”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked a table here for my Mum's 70th Birthday.
Spotlessly clean, amazing service, varied menu with lots of local seafood. Delicious puddings.
We sat in the 'Glass House', fantastic views, we were lucky to see the super moon rising over the water. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butterleyHelston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cove Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Cove Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing