We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"My best day ever"”
other travellers have booked this property
50ft Charter Yacht -Yemaya of Helford
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
50ft Charter Yacht -Yemaya of Helford
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
50ft Charter Yacht -Yemaya of Helford
Sunset over the Scillies
Racing during Falmouth Classics
Quarter Berths
Mackerel skies over the Scillies
Sunset over the Scillies
Dolphins
Sunrise over the Scillies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andrew C
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"My best day ever"”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Took my wife & two kids (11 & 8) for a two night stay on the yacht; we were planning on doing the full day's sail but weather forecast was terrible so we elected for a half instead. Took a trip out to the Manacles & everyone had a go at piloting the yacht or with the ropeork on the sails- great fun & gave us the big to do a week around the Scilly isles next time!

My daughter said it was her "best day ever!" Which is some statement as she's not an idle child! Many thanks for a comfortable & fun stay, see you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks Andy. Mel & George said that Amber was the best crew ever to!! Hope to see you back for some even greater adventures!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely stay, the weather was cold but that didn't dampen our spirits. Cyprian was very helpful and we look forward to going sailing with him in the warmer weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you Doug! Looking forward to your next visit and perhaps venturing a bit farther afield....?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roy G
2 reviews
“Only booked two nights it should of been more.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked for two nights as a stop over on our way to our holiday cottage. The owner meet us at the marina and gave us a tour of the boat and explained were everything was and how it all worked. The boat is located at the end of the jetty and is very well kept and maintained. The marina has a well appointed bar and serves a full menu both evenings and afternoons. WiFi is available in the bar area. Falmouth town centre is a 10 min walk or the water taxi can meet you at the marina and drops you off in the town centre.

We went sailing with the owner and a deck hand on the Friday. We are novice sailors and had a fantastic day out and would highly recommend trying it. The owner offers charters for half days or full days or longer if required, We will definitely be booking both the boat and the sailing again hopefully for a longer period next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing week on Yemaya”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just had an amazing week on Cyprians luxury yacht. After a 7 hr drive Cyprian helped us with our bags and couldn't do enough to make us feel comfortable & welcome he left us relaxing on deck enjoying the stunning views with a welcoming complementary bottle of wine. The location is the perfect base to visit all of Cornwall's many stunning attractions. There was also additional facilities including on site restaurant, shower facilities and 24/7 secure parking. We decided we had to take the once in a lifetime opportunity for a days sailing the classic 50ft bowman yacht, Cyprian let us get involved as much or as little as we wanted, with Cyprians guidance I spent much of the time steering and got a good overview of how things worked, which was something I have always wanted to do. His many talents even extended to making an amazing meal (which I will be getting the recipes for) including Cornish cream teas which we enjoyed when we anchored in a small bay. A truly fabulous week in Cornwall. We highly recommend a stay on Cyprians yacht.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on deck in the evening
Liked least: I can't think of anything negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPRB6566
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cyprian was the perfect host. Great communication and made us feel welcome. Yemaya was ideal for our short trip. Quiet, relaxing and within walking distance of local amenities. Thanks for making our holiday a pleasant experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundhati...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Finding our sea legs…”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Or should we say river since it was on the Penryn at the Falmouth marina.

We are a group of five friends who reached the Yemaya on a dark, rainy night in July. We were all soggy and cold after getting drenched in a downpour and the yacht’s polished wooden interiors were a welcome vision. Firstly, sneakers are a good idea because when the tide is low, the drawbridge to the pier is on a steep incline.

The walk to the yacht is a tad bit long (or so it seemed to us on a chilly, rainy night when all we wanted to do was snuggle into it).

There was enough space to sleep 8 but the owner recommends about five. As it happened we fit right in. When you enter the yacht, on the left is a galley kitchen (well kitted) adjoining a spacious sitting area/saloon.

Immediately next to the saloon is a double bedroom and a tiny cubicle which is actually a toilet with a shower head attached in a corner. The system in the toilet is old-world with a composting toilet and a cranking mechanism to flush the waste away. The bed in the room next to it is comfortable but the length of it is not. It is a small space but it is a yacht after all.

Across the beautifully upholstered saloon is a narrow alley fitted with a single bed and right next to it another bedroom with a bunk bed and a single bed on the side. There is another toilet in this section of the yacht, similar to the other.

Mostly important, the facilities were neat. The sheets in the rooms and the kitchen area were clean. The only spin-off is that you have to use the marina bath/toilet facilities instead of the yacht’s if you want to be comfortable.

Overall, it was a comfortable, fun stay for the five of us.

P.S.: There were small touches that were nice. The owner had left us a bottle of wine and milk and juice in the fridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely wooden interiors and the cleanliness on board
Liked least: The loos but then we were taken around by the owner he had told us that we could use the bath facilities at the reception on the marina.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks for the feedback! I would just like to point out that the toilets are Lavac (vacuum toilets) not composting, and are standard on most seagoing yachts of this size. C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing