We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Falmouth Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$152
US$119
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$314
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Falmouth)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
103
75
24
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
75
24
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspocket sprunghollandaise sauceeggs benedictmaple syrupfull englishcentral locationowners were friendlymaritime museumsome tlcoverlooking the harbourlarge bedplenty of hot waterenjoyed my staythe ground floorexcellent breakfastfollowing morningfantastic location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great spot for the harbour/docks. We were attending a party at Falmouth Water sport Centre and we could see the venue from our room. Beautiful old building which has a funky boutique feel. The manager and team were really helpful and friendly. Room was at the front overlooking the carpark and harbour buildings and the estuary. Its an old building so the room had a slight wonky floorboard and a tiny bit of damp on the ceiling but hardly noticeable. Finishing in bathroom is immaculate and shower heavenly. Loved the Ren products and Tunnocks wafer with the free tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was very tasty and all freshly cooked. Banana pancakes probably the best we'd tasted!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voysey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This wonderfully located hotel was a great choice for the one night we had in Falmouth. The rooms are really nicely fitted out in a boutique(?) style and our bathroom exceeded all hotel expectations! We were also very pleased at the choice and quality of food at breakfast. But it really was the friendly staff - the lady at reception who welcomed us and our kind server at breakfast - that sealed the deal and made this such a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beck0york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is everything you would want, position is amazing for bars / eating out etc, with free parking across the street. Rooms have a chic feel with bathrooms to die for and Paul and his staff are as friendly and laid back as you would expect in deepest Cornwall. Faulty Towers always comes to mind as there is usually a slight mini disaster (ceiling in pool room down) around the corner but that simply adds to the charm, it never becomes a problem for guests. Oh and did I mention the breakfast, possibly the best I have ever had......out of this world, if you want a great relaxing time in a superb location The Falmouth Townhouse ticks all boxes time and time again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BanditMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed there while son visited the Uni at the end of November. Loved it.
It is a relaxed pace that makes you feel at home. You can chill or chat and everyone is friendly.
True, it is not all state of the art, impersonal, cloned monotony that you get in the big places. It has character instead. Clean, safe, warm, quirky and friendly.
The breakfast is terrific and a huge range for vegetarians which is appreciated.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Loved the furnishing here from the anglepoise on reception to the g plan bed and ercol chairs. The design is great and the staff friendly and welcoming. Cocktails at the bar were fun and the breakfast ranks amongst the best I've ever had...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retrolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews