We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent Margaritas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Falmouth Townhouse
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Fantastic stay at the Falmouth Townhouse for a friend's wedding. The staff were extremely accommodating and kept the bar open so that a proper send off could be given for the groom. Superb location and I cannot recommend enough the poached eggs...Oh and the margaritas...first class. Thanks to Paul and his team for looking after a demanding group over the bank holiday weekend ; ) Keep it up guys!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here for nights, and have to say the team are great. Very friendly and engaging, happy to chat and offer opinions about the drinks etc.
The rooms themselves are nice and comfy, I have to agree with a previous review about some of the paint work needing looking at, obviously had water damage at one point, but there's no mould or anything to affect your stay, so I guess it all adds to the character. The bar is great, as is the breakfast room, the biggest issue are the communal areas, carpets that are threadbare and tatty decoration. Again though you don't sleep in the corridors, but they might do better to rip up the carpets and just sand the boards... This would be in keeping then with the rest go the building, but I'm sure someone would moan about the noise.

Overall an interesting place to stay overlooking the marina.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank welshman279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went in for breakfast with friends and had a terrible experience. The food was extremely late, had not been properly cooked and much of the order was incorrect. On top of that staff made no effort to apologise for our poor experience and had an attitude when we complained. With all the fantastic, hospitable places there are in Falmouth would advise you don't waste your money or time in this place.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Jadeyho1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for a friend's wedding as part of a group and we were made to feel very welcome and looked after throughout our whole stay. Great decor, lovely staff and fantastic breakfasts. Some rooms with lovely views also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in May 2014, previously have stayed over a year ago.

The previous time we stayed was great so we came back! This is so much better than the bog standard B&B offering in the area & dubious hotel offerings (either run down or mega expensive) Its in a great location adjacent to the Falmouth Town station, the docks & centre of town.

The things that really make this place great:
- The staff here are great, they are always helpful & happy.
-The beds are ultra comfy & the furniture in the rooms retro. The TV in both the rooms i've had have been on low tables so not easily visible form the bed but they have sleep timers which I always find a bonus.
The bathroom had a separate bath & shower, sink & loo. Toiletries were provided & the towels smelt fresh.
- The bar has a good range of beverages & plenty of options for breakfasts which are delicious but if you're in a rush do mention it as they do take their time! (No dinner but there are plenty of offerings a short walk away & they can recommend places, we went to Samphire which was fab)

Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you prefer your room a little cooler request to not be on the top floor (however I believe they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicnoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great spot for the harbour/docks. We were attending a party at Falmouth Water sport Centre and we could see the venue from our room. Beautiful old building which has a funky boutique feel. The manager and team were really helpful and friendly. Room was at the front overlooking the carpark and harbour buildings and the estuary. Its an old building so the room had a slight wonky floorboard and a tiny bit of damp on the ceiling but hardly noticeable. Finishing in bathroom is immaculate and shower heavenly. Loved the Ren products and Tunnocks wafer with the free tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was very tasty and all freshly cooked. Banana pancakes probably the best we'd tasted!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voysey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This wonderfully located hotel was a great choice for the one night we had in Falmouth. The rooms are really nicely fitted out in a boutique(?) style and our bathroom exceeded all hotel expectations! We were also very pleased at the choice and quality of food at breakfast. But it really was the friendly staff - the lady at reception who welcomed us and our kind server at breakfast - that sealed the deal and made this such a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beck0york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#12 of 24 in Falmouth
363 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Membly Hall Hotel
Membly Hall Hotel
#15 of 24 in Falmouth
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#14 of 24 in Falmouth
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falmouth Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falmouth Townhouse

Address: 3 Grove Place, Falmouth TR11 4AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £83 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Falmouth Townhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel and bar in the centre of Falmouth. Occupying a grand Georgian townhouse, overlooking Falmouth's busy seascape and marina. Kick back, relax and enjoy some of the hippest rooms in Falmouth. Ten rooms with huge beds, luxury bathrooms, flat screen televisions and all the normal hotel comforts you'd expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your The Falmouth Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falmouth Townhouse Hotel Falmouth
The Hotel Falmouth
The Boutique Hotel Falmouth
The Falmouth Townhouse Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing