We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday breakfast.”
Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heritage House
Ranked #25 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Once again we have had a special week staying with Lynne and Katie while there to visit our son and his girlfriend. On arrival we were greeted with tea and on this occasion, some of Katie's birthday cake. As usual our room was lovely, clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Our son was able to have some too. It was also my birthday during our stay and Lynne celebrated this with a candle in my breakfast sausage.
Thank you once again Lynne and we hope to be back later in the year.

Room Tip: Over the years we have stayed in all the different rooms and have found them all comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillytEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

My second stay at Heritage house for one night .Parked outside, It's an easy walk into town. Had an excellent nights sleep . Lynn was a very cheerful host . A well cooked breakfast ,with lovely homemade bread .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watchthesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Lynn was very welcoming and helpful. My Son was attending an interview for Foundation Art and we needed a place within walking distance. Parking was easy and breakfast choice catered for every appetite! Thanks Lynn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at Heritage House and we would certainly go back. Lynn, the owner, is lovely. Nothing is too much trouble. When booking I mentioned that we were coming to see our daughter who is at university in Falmouth. In response, Lynn said that she could join us for breakfast, which was a nice touch. On arrival, we were offered a cream tea, but unfortunately we had just had one in town. Lynn was happy to give us cake and tea instead. Another nice touch.

We had a triple room, which is on the road and is a little noisy, but not too bad. The shower in the ensuite room isn't particularly powerful, which may be an issue if you have to wash long hair, but it was adequate.

There is a good selection for breakfast including fruit, cereal, toast and a full English. The breakfast was lovely, including the home made bread.

The icing on the cake is that Lynn is a lovely host.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Recommended by a very good friend and mother of the bride whose wedding we were in Falmouth for, Lynn made us feel so at home. Her welcome is warm and friendly, our room was comfortable and she looked after us so well at breakfast serving her home made bread with 'full english' perfectly cooked. The bad weather could have caused us problems but her door was always open to us, heating on and a smile and friendly chat awaiting our arrival. Lynn is a lovely lady to runs a brilliant B&B which we would be happy to go back to and recommend to friends, her daughter is a delight too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I were staying in Falmouth for a wedding. We were looking to stay in one of the nice hotels down on the see front. Due to the fact that it was 'graduation weekend' most of the hotels were fully booked. Thanks to a friend's recommendation we were told about Heritage House. From the moment we stepped in the front door, we felt at home. Lynne had a Cornish Cream Tea waiting for us which was a lovely suprise. The rooms were spottless, the bathroom was spotless and nothing was too much trouble. She made us feel very welcome.

PS - breakfast was delicious too!

Would definately recommend this place.

Ross & Lauren

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We passed the „Heritage House“coincidentally on our way, saw the B&B sign, also the Vacancies sign and wondered if we should stop. We didn’t and went on to look for alternatives first. We were a bit worried as the „Heritage House“ is on the corner of a busy road and thought it might be noisy (we need our “Schönheitsschlaf”).
We came back later and this was a very good decision. Our room was very nice and the decoration (if that is the appropriate expression) well and carefully selected. The room was not as tight as others we experienced before. The host, Lynn, was very friendly. Nothing we missed, except :-) : No noise at all.
For the first time this year we got the complete English Breakfast that we expected in vain in other places. Even though it was only a small part of the breakfast we should not forget to mention the tasty homemade bread.
It is a matter of minutes to walk to the city center. So if you go to Falmouth we recommend to stay in the „Heritage House“.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Park View Townhouse
Park View Townhouse
#49 of 83 in Falmouth
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Observatory Guest House
The Observatory Guest House
#35 of 83 in Falmouth
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#29 of 83 in Falmouth
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Rathgowry
The Rathgowry
#10 of 83 in Falmouth
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trelawney Guest House
Trelawney Guest House
#31 of 83 in Falmouth
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyonesse Guest House
Lyonesse Guest House
#11 of 83 in Falmouth
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Address: 1 Clifton Terrace, Falmouth TR11 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage House is a small family run guesthouse where a warm friendly welcome awaits you. We are centrally located and within walking distance for town and beaches. Falmouth’s Penmere station is only 5 minutes walk away. All rooms are tastefully decorated in an individual style and en-suite and standard rooms are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heritage House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing