We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow”
Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heritage House
Ranked #25 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Taunton
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Me and my and dad stay in the hotel as we was staying down for a long period of time due to work. We had a great welcome from Lynn as we did not get there in late afternoon we was welcome with a tea and a cake which my dad found happy as he like cake the rooms was clean and very tidy the breakfast was fanatic but I we was leaving early we got a pack lunch as we need to get in site early I will be defo 100% going back and I will tell every one about the heritage house great place WELL DONE LYNN see you soon

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleykeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
54
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

You couldn't want for a better hostess and a more comfortable bed and breakfast. Lynne was very welcoming when we arrived and plied us with tea and biscuits and would have been perfectly happy to have given us a cream tea-which our earlier arrived friends partook of. The accommodation was comfortable, spotlessly clean and within easy walking distance of the town centre. If you want a thoroughly enjoyable and comfortable experience which includes geniality, a superb breakfast with home made bread and interesting landladies' tales of daring-do then you could not do better than HERITAGE HOUSE!
Stephen and Rachel Watterson-Teignmouth-Devon- member of Back Beach Boyz shanty group and accompanying wife.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenWatters0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I could not think of anything at all to criticize, from the excellent welcome to the goodbye everything was spot on. Lynn is extremely welcoming and will make eveything easy and comfortable for you. I still can't get my mind off the delicious breakfast... full english, toast etc. Everything made just how I like it. Our room was lovely and the bath was clean. The location is perfect, close to Falmouth center and train station. I highly recommend this great place.
Thank You for everything & best wishes!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The best B&B I have stayed at for a long time. Lynne runs a welcoming, friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay. The tea and cake on arrival were very much appreciated after a long journey. Homemade bread for breakfast was also a lovely touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The B&B itself was beautifully decorated and cared by Lynn and the personal items such as photos and family mementos added a sense of home to the atmosphere that is often lost in some more commercial establishments. Our room was beautiful and the king size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast each morning was very good and personal(gluten, milk free). We had a great 4 nights, Lynn was very kind and nice. I recommend for everybody, who is coming to visit Falmouth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at Heritage House for one night with friends. We had the place to ourselves, with no other guests. Lynne was an excellent host, very welcoming, even during communications before we arrived and extremely flexible and accommodating. The little touches of offering to make us a cup of tea as we were getting ready to go out, accompanied by a slice of cake were very appreciated. The breakfast was superb I think we all selected a different cooked breakfast! Nothing was too much trouble. All of the rooms very comfortable, and had everything we needed. Lynne seemed to really enjoy having her guests and it was a real pleasure to meet her and stay in this great very reasonable place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisawithnomiddlename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have been staying at the Heritage House over a long period of time for varying lengths of stay due to work commitments. Many of my work colleagues have also stayed here. We have nothing but praise for Lynn and the service she has provided for us. Our rooms our lovely and we have an excellent nights rest after a long days work, which I must say we have not in other so called better B AND B we have had to stay in when Heritage House has sadly been fully booked. We are also very grateful that Lynn makes us a packed lunch as we are gone early in the morning and miss the cooked breakfast. I feel this speaks volumes of how kind and accommodating she is . Myself and my colleagues have no hesitation in recommending Heritage House for anyone who wants a clean comfortable and friendly place to stay for what ever the occasion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavery7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sandy Duck
The Sandy Duck
#19 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#30 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park View Townhouse
Park View Townhouse
#38 of 80 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Observatory Guest House
The Observatory Guest House
#33 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westcott
The Westcott
#7 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Property: Heritage House
Address: 1 Clifton Terrace, Falmouth TR11 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage House is a small family run guesthouse where a warm friendly welcome awaits you. We are centrally located and within walking distance for town and beaches. Falmouth’s Penmere station is only 5 minutes walk away. All rooms are tastefully decorated in an individual style and en-suite and standard rooms are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heritage House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing