We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Eden Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden Lodge
Ranked #70 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This is a very friendly B&B, Zigggy and his wife go out of their way to be helpful and make you welcome, they offer a wonderful array of services including packed lunches for walkers. If you want a cheap and cheerful stay in Falmouth then check out the Eden lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

Lovely couple running this place - always happy to help. Offers packed lunches and other services, such as evening meals and laundry should you want them.

Room was clean and comfortable - not modern boutique hotel, but you would expect that - it's a seaside B&B.

Breakfast was great and - most importantly - had decent filtered coffee in plentiful supply.

Large lounge to relax in during the evening, plus courtyard space and garden to sit in.

Would happily visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

A warm welcome but he wasn't sure which room to put us in. Our room was spacious but many of the features were a bodge job including the shower - there was no light and just a trickle from the shower head. Ventured to main bathroom down the corridor to seek out better shower but this one was "not in use". Disappointing. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Read some reviews and was apprehensive about my stay but from the minute I walked in I was made to feel at home.
Great location 5 minutes from town or 5 minutes from the beach.
Rooms comfortable and spacious and the breakfast was good quality without being too much.
Simply a good place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacems75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We booked en-route at a TIC. I read the reviews after and whereas I cannot agree with ratings of 1 or 2, neither can I agree it is 5; 3 is realistic. Lynn is an attentive, welcoming host making us Tea on arrival. We had an attic room, fairly recently decorated with one feature wallpapered wall in a bold black and white pattern with matching bed linen. The bed linen was from ASDA, the pillowcase you slept on bright red and the towels a mixture of colours. The floor in our ensuite seemed new as did the electric shower. My husband said there were bits in the bed but I could not question the cleanliness in the room.

There was a large bottle of Evian next to the kettle with the seal broken. Similarly there was a small bottle of mineral water next to the bed – with the seal broken. I emptied the small bottle water and put it in the bin. It was replaced with a bottle of the same mineral water - you guessed it - with the seal broken. Breakfast was fine, hotel décor was umm… the Hotel Inspector could do wonders with this characterful building.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aging-Bike-Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

arrived here last saturday and had an amnazing stay with these guys lynn and ziggy are both very warming and welcoming people . quality of the room i stayed in was good also and cleaned on a daily basis . i highlky recomends this b and b to anyone . it is also within 5 minutes walk of town and beaches

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peternovell1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

On the plus, our host was lovely and accommodating to our every need, however I felt the cleanliness of the rooms was questionable. They were hairs in the bed and a few marks on the bedding, making me wonder whether it had been properly cleaned. My boyfriend and I also woke up with worrying insect bites the following morning despite having only been in the car and into the town the day before i.e. not out walking in the countryside or near water and I don't think it was the weather for mosquitos! The room and house decor was also in desperate need or a refurb and refresh.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank KateJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#17 of 24 in Falmouth
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merchants Manor
Merchants Manor
#13 of 24 in Falmouth
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jacobs Ladder Inn
Jacobs Ladder Inn
#52 of 82 in Falmouth
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Braemar Guest House
Braemar Guest House
#15 of 82 in Falmouth
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chellowdene
Chellowdene
#22 of 82 in Falmouth
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Address: 54 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Falmouth
Eden Lodge Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing