We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely super accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eden Lodge
Ranked #70 of 81 Falmouth B&B and Inns
England, Essex
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Absolutely super accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

If you read the reviews properly, it clearly states some rooms have en suite others have a shared bathroom. It is centrally located and a great place to chill out. It may not be a posh five start B&B, but it gives Five star service, with Ziggy and Lynne going out of their way to make you feel welcome in such a quaint homely atmosphere. It was my second and my wife's first stay and we will be back. It has everything you need for a base to explore Cornwall, some good local restaurants and pubs, look down the side streets and climb the hill at the end of the high st, near the harbour and you will find some good ones. I would recommend this to anyone who wishes a reasonbably priced, homely and friendly atmosphere as opposed to the overpriced sterile hotels that do exist.
When it is fixed, they even have a swimming pool at your disposal.

Mick & Elaine

Room Tip: when booking please stress you wish the ensuite rooms, they are better, but all are cosy and comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank MickandElaine802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    29
    18
    11
    36
See reviews for
31
49
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just returned from our 4th stay in Eden Lodge. Ziggy & Lyn always make us very welcome, the breakfasts are excellent, there's always a cup of tea on offer & they offer a speedy laundry service. Also they are reasonable enough that my husband & I can have our own rooms - essential as far as I'm concerned these days!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

having spent 10 nights in eden lodge we loved it , lynne and ziggy are the best ppl I have ever met, ok its not four star but both go out of their way to make your stay really special. for those complaining about the place , did you go on hols to spend the whole time in your accommodation,, why go at all then.. there was six of us stayed there and cldnt fault the place

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank dm3495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is nothing more than a lodging house mascarading as a hotel. You need to think carefully about spending any time in this establishment. The information implies that most rooms are en-suite which is not the case. There are 2 bathrooms shared with all guests, one with an electric shower , one with a very stained bath.The shower fitted room had no hot water available for the basin becuase the electric heater was "Out of Order" with no date in for repairs as "they are waiting for parts". The cleanlinest and hygene of the entire building is terrible with the shower cubicle and toilet areas being the worst.Our room was in the roof space with only single access to the double bed. On three seperate occassions I observed the family alsatian dog in the kitchen and food preparation areas. All the staff we met are heavy smokers so there is always a very strong smell of smoke around them and the hotel. The hotel is cash only on arrival, and it becomes very apparent why this is the case - there are are no refunds. I had booked for 3 nights and spent the first night sorting out a new hotel. When I left the following morning there was no attempt to determine a reason or seek an explantion, just a an "OK" and we don't give refunds - it must happen a lot - be warned.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
62 Thank MikeN6450WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Advertised as en-suite bathroom, absolutely is NOT. Shared bathroom with weird tub on one floor, shared bathroom with shower on another floor. Odd staff, did not have the same reception as noted in other reviews. Good location. Free parking is a bonus in this area. Pool setup seems weird.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank greenwires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed for a few nights while we were down on holiday in Cornwall and we were very happy with our stay. It is close to the beach and could walk to town which is just down the road. Great location and exceeded our expectation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here. a real friendly B&B they offer so many services ziggy and Lynn such a lovely couple always happy to help with anything that U might need. I will definitely be coming bk here to stay in the summer with my family for another great week. anyone looking to stay in falmouth then U really should give this place a try Eden lodge for a friendly peasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#4 of 81 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Telford Guest House
Telford Guest House
#6 of 81 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westcott
The Westcott
#8 of 81 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jacobs Ladder Inn
Jacobs Ladder Inn
#48 of 81 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Property: Eden Lodge
Address: 54 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Falmouth
Eden Lodge Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing