We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful experience in dreadful accomodation”
Review of Eden Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Lodge
Ranked #73 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Room was disgusting and breakfast left a great deal to be desired!

When I was unable to eat the very poor quality breakfast I was challenged in front of other guests
by the owner and told that I was very rude not to have eaten it !!

She then refused to cook breakfast for my other four friends and we were all ordered out of her establishment !

We were happy to escape this excuse for a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lynn is a fantastic hostess, very friendly and so sweet, the b&b is only minutes walk from the beach and more important very clean. She made us feel like we were at home and definitely we will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saverio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just recently stayed at the Eden Lodge and is a great place to stay. Warm welcome from the owner, lovely clean and tidy room and in a great location within walking distance to the beach and shops. Had a excellent meal in Rick Steins restaurant and we had a great traditional breakfast in the morning at the Eden Lodge. Great weather as well which is always a bonus. Will look forward to returning

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here three nights and will certainly be back. Great breakfast and good hospitality from Lynn the owner. I had a great room with tea, coffee and hot chocolate along with en-suite and separate living room.

There is also off road parking and an indoor pool!!

Also, fantastic value for money and minutes from the beach and town.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
31  Thank HeathJSamples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

If you read the reviews properly, it clearly states some rooms have en suite others have a shared bathroom. It is centrally located and a great place to chill out. It may not be a posh five start B&B, but it gives Five star service, with Ziggy and Lynne going out of their way to make you feel welcome in such a quaint homely atmosphere. It was my second and my wife's first stay and we will be back. It has everything you need for a base to explore Cornwall, some good local restaurants and pubs, look down the side streets and climb the hill at the end of the high st, near the harbour and you will find some good ones. I would recommend this to anyone who wishes a reasonbably priced, homely and friendly atmosphere as opposed to the overpriced sterile hotels that do exist.
When it is fixed, they even have a swimming pool at your disposal.

Mick & Elaine

Room Tip: when booking please stress you wish the ensuite rooms, they are better, but all are cosy and comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank MickandElaine802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just returned from our 4th stay in Eden Lodge. Ziggy & Lyn always make us very welcome, the breakfasts are excellent, there's always a cup of tea on offer & they offer a speedy laundry service. Also they are reasonable enough that my husband & I can have our own rooms - essential as far as I'm concerned these days!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

having spent 10 nights in eden lodge we loved it , lynne and ziggy are the best ppl I have ever met, ok its not four star but both go out of their way to make your stay really special. for those complaining about the place , did you go on hols to spend the whole time in your accommodation,, why go at all then.. there was six of us stayed there and cldnt fault the place

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dm3495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#18 of 24 in Falmouth
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#7 of 24 in Falmouth
433 reviews
0 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#38 of 82 in Falmouth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jacobs Ladder Inn
Jacobs Ladder Inn
#53 of 82 in Falmouth
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 24 in Falmouth
1,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bosanneth Hotel
Bosanneth Hotel
#10 of 82 in Falmouth
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Address: 54 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £55 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Falmouth
Eden Lodge Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing