We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosslyn Hotel Falmouth
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient at a great price”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I booked my room through the hotel's website, which was quick and easy. I paid £90 for three nights which, for a Cornish hotel in May, I thought was very reasonable.

The hotel is close enough to the high-street to be convenient, but far enough for a quiet night's sleep. The owner's gave me a friendly welcome and were very helpful. The room was spotless, attractive and looked freshly painted. There was plenty of soap, and tea and coffee stuff, which I appreciated. I slept very comfortably, enjoyed the lovely view of Falmouth town, and had a fun, relaxing stay.

I'll definitely choose this hotel again when I return to Falmouth.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyCampbell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    16
    12
    23
See reviews for
16
26
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel badly needs a general overhaul and updating. It has been updated in the past, but wiring regulations have changed and old boxes left unremoved or wiring often not chased in. Evidence of badly cut lino, and old paint streaks. However in our case door was actually unpainted. Old wall paper peeling at joins Long way up from the Moor. Bar prices are good. Did not try evening meal. Breakfast OK, but no choice of fruit juice..only orange. :Limited yoghurt choice, and grapefruit only fruit supplied...not good if on Cholesterol statins Free wi-fi and complementary tea etc.Very much a make do and mend hotel when it comes to repairs.
Breakfast staff are young attractive college students(?), who are efficient at taking and delivering meals, when breakfast is eventually cooked, with all bread coming from kitchen on request. Proprietors are pleasant enough , but most likely thinking of retirement. Other comments ring true. garden looks good but too wet to investigate. Good view over Falmouth due to height. May get some noise from two-tones as A&E is just up road. Sorry

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiverb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a girls weekend. Hotel decoration is a little tired but all very clean. Bar prices good and a good tasty breakfast although service was slow. Beds and pillows v comfortable. lovely views and nice gardens .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mla79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sámi, Kefallinia, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. I don't know when the picture of the hotel was taken but it is nothing like it. The front of the hotel has huge cracks from roof to floor level, the flower baskets have been removed and there are bare wires left hanging from the walls. Our room had the tiniest dirtiest shower/toilet/basin area imaginable. The owners were unfriendly and uninterested in any complaints. There has been no refurbishment as stated in the information on the hotel that we could see. Paper peeling off walls in dining room, rails broken on stairs and carpets stained in upstairs corridors. Hotel is tired and worn out. Have included photos of the window in our bedroom and the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nesta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed for two days. Will never stay there again. No welcome from mine host. Very very very tired decoration and furnishings. Wood chip wallpaper covering the cracks.
Dangerous shower almost uncontrollable. Its along time since i have had to use a shower that is connected to the hot and cold taps. Not a bad arrangement if the taps are easily controlled. The cold tap was very worn the result either a cold shower or a scaldingly hot one. Very unsafe. The bathroom was filthy, grime all around the fittings. A very loose toilet seat. A cracked bath with plastic filler covering the cracks. Curtain slipping off the rail in the bay window. Damp stain on the ceiling in the bay. Not enough clothes storage space. A very worn out bed.

Electrical equipment TV, Freeview box etc connected to socket by multi plug dangerous.
I decided to stay at this establishment after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. My conclusion some travellers are easily pleased or the reviews are not genuine and are written by some one with a vested interest.

It is clear why there is a no cancellation policy.

Stay at your peril. We will never go back.

We left on Sunday morning at the earliest.

Room Tip: Dont stay at this establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Bed comfortable. V small sink with no overflow pipe so splash went down wall. Free view box rested precariously on top of tv. Bacon at breakfast was smoked and not given choice and don't like smoked. Decor poor and OOD. cannot recommend except for short emergency stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailingkiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed at the Rosslyn again over the bank holiday, and you can see that this is work in progress, we had a large room over looking the Garden with an en-suit Bathroom. The owners are working hard to improve the Hotel. One thing you cannot fault is the attention and welcome you get from Angela & Roy. The Lounge is tired and needs updating. Had a comfortable and quite sleep. good value for money. The breakfast selection is good and kept me going all day untill dinner. Keep up the renovation it will pay back. Need to tak e reg numbers down so you can match the vehicles with the room. Thank you for your hospitality,
Sheila and John

Room Tip: Back rooms are nice over looking the wonderfull garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Broadmead Hotel
Broadmead Hotel
#19 of 24 in Falmouth
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penmere Manor Hotel
Penmere Manor Hotel
#16 of 24 in Falmouth
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#17 of 24 in Falmouth
92 reviews
4.0 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
685 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#12 of 24 in Falmouth
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosslyn Hotel Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosslyn Hotel Falmouth

Property: Rosslyn Hotel Falmouth
Address: 110 Kimberley Park Road, Falmouth TR11 2JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosslyn Hotel Falmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosslyn Hotel Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosslyn Hotel Cornwall
Rosslyn Hotel Falmouth Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing