We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosslyn Hotel Falmouth
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
5
11
16
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
16
12
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is an old-fashioned family hotel, in need of some upgrading but the proprietors are friendly and the food is good. It reminded me of places I stayed in as a child. Things have moved on a bit since then, so I can see why some reviewers were unhappy with the décor, but if you don't mind that it is OK to stay in - it's clean and the food in the dining room is good home-cooked fare (with local beers available). We booked rather at the last minute as we needed a family room somewhere in the area for an event on a Saturday, and stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday), eating in on the first night. There is a nice view from the big bay window in the dining room. Quiet at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prisyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Reading the reviews, I didn't know what to expect, but I was very happy with the hotel, service and rooms, not to mention breakfast and our main meals... Brilliant food, really was, it's made the week away from home working here much better and will make sure I book this one again:)
MTS

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 28,061,981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

booked a 4 night b+b stay in a family room for me my wife and granddaughter have stayed at the hotel a few times over the years and found it to be fine, the owners welcomed us on our arrival and showed us to our room even though we did not arrive till the evening, the room was fine clean well aired, comfy double bed and single bed, plenty of room to move, nice view towards the sea above the rooftops, excellent full breakfast, light in bathroom above mirror not working told the owner who replaced it while we were out, for the money we paid it was good value will undoubtedly stay there again in the future,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Like Roy J we were in Falmouth for a graduation ceremony. On first arrival the place does have a slight air of dilapidation and the interior is dated. The rooms we had were a good size, the bed was very comfortable and there were tea/coffee making facilities. My room had a view over the rooftops of the sea, which was nice, and the other rooms we rented had a view over the very pleasant rear garden.
The shower was good, plenty of hot water the only drawback was the shower curtain which tended to wrap itself around you (although the owner tells me there are plans to install shower doors). Also the extractor fan was very noisy and went on for ages.The windows opened without a problem and we slept well. Breakfast was very good, a substantial full English, with toast and a teapot which was refilled on request.
We found the owners very welcoming and had several good chats with them. It was useful having the bar which we made use of each evening. The TV was adequate for catching up on the news etc but I wouldn't want to watch a full length movie on it.

Room Tip: Room 12 has a sea view but overlooks the main road. Rooms at the rear are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Oh dear, if only we had read the reviews about this hotel before we booked. All the negative comments about this hotel are true. We have never stayed anywhere like it, this hotel is passed refurbishment and needs pulling down. One curtain in our room was half hanging off, the net curtain had several holes ( how expensive would it be to replace a piece of net curtaining). I wouldn't let a dog sleep on the beds, full of lumps, and as for what passed for an en-suite was disgusting, the water was obviously running behind the tiles and under the bath, so by our 3rd evening the musty stench was unbearable. The lady proprietress was very nice but her partner was in dire need of a personality transplant!! He had the attitude he was doing you a favour whatever you asked for, not acceptable for £80 a night, well not acceptable at any price. I will say though the young waitress in the restaurant was extremely pleasant perhaps she can give a few tips the the proprietor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews